Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 29th, 2013, 01:20 PM
E_Booming E_Booming is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 42
Default API

Can i get API access so that i can access data and store these products into my own database?

I want to make some forms to change description etc..but that online is possible whit API access?
  #2  
Old October 29th, 2013, 01:48 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

You can sign up for the API any time you'd like. That can be done here: https://v4.datafeedr.com/

With the API you can store the products in your own database.

If you just want to change product descriptions, that's already possible in the Factory. Here's a video on how to do that: http://www.datafeedr.com/videos/?vid...rc=yt#videotop

Also, be sure to read this article: Is the Datafeedr API Right for You?

Eric
  #3  
Old October 29th, 2013, 03:07 PM
E_Booming E_Booming is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 42
Default thanks

thanks for the quick reply

I want to change all of my descriptions and thats almost not to do, because i have to go true al the products.

so i want somebody to make a php form that the products come in and i can quickly change al the descriptions.

so there is no duplicated content and more unique on my website
  #4  
Old October 29th, 2013, 03:08 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Why not change the descriptions in the Factory?

Eric
  #5  
Old October 29th, 2013, 03:27 PM
E_Booming E_Booming is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 42
Default

yeah i will try that first...thought it would be alot of work, but it isn't i see..works fine...

But still good to know about the API

Thanks!!! I quickly begin to update my 5000 products takes some time i guess :S
  #6  
Old October 29th, 2013, 03:29 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

That's a lot!

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.