Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old May 16th, 2013, 03:49 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

I think you are best off creating a custom <select> menu manually. It will be something like:

HTML Code:
<select name="c">
	<option value="_CATEGORY_ID_">_CATEGORY_NAME_</option>
</select>
  #22  
Old May 16th, 2013, 06:07 PM
urbaniteuk urbaniteuk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 120
Default

Is this correct?

<form method="get">

<!-- Category drop down select menu -->

<select name="c">
<option value="1127898">All Events</option>
<option value="1127899">Sporting Events</option>
</select>

<!-- Merchant drop down select menu -->
<select name="merchant">
<?php echo dfr_get_merchants($category); ?>
</select>

<!-- Price filter -->
<select name="price">
<option value="-100"<?php if ($_GET['price'] == '-100') { echo ' selected="selected"'; } ?>>Less than 100</option>
<option value="100-250"<?php if ($_GET['price'] == '100-250') { echo ' selected="selected"'; } ?>>Between 100 and 250</option>
<option value="250-500"<?php if ($_GET['price'] == '250-500') { echo ' selected="selected"'; } ?>>Between 250 and 500</option>
<option value="500-1000"<?php if ($_GET['price'] == '500-1000') { echo ' selected="selected"'; } ?>>Between 500 and 1,000</option>
<option value="1000-"<?php if ($_GET['price'] == '1000-') { echo ' selected="selected"'; } ?>>Over 1,000</option>
</select>

<input type="submit" value="Search" />

</form>

Last edited by urbaniteuk : May 16th, 2013 at 06:09 PM.
  #23  
Old May 16th, 2013, 06:48 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Yes, that looks correct to me.
  #24  
Old May 17th, 2013, 02:37 AM
urbaniteuk urbaniteuk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 120
Default

Thank you!
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Category specific Dropdown filters camseo Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 32 September 25th, 2012 09:21 AM
Custom Filters ccgmark Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 6 August 9th, 2012 12:46 AM
Category Menu dropdown works but cannot add non Datafeedr menus gutfeelboy Questions 2 August 15th, 2011 08:49 AM
Dropdown Filters Code feri Questions 4 March 6th, 2011 05:32 PM
Custom filters ccgmark Questions 1 February 25th, 2011 04:10 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.