Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 13th, 2013, 03:59 PM
shoespecialists shoespecialists is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 100
Default Amazon

Store ID: shoespecialists
Website URL: http://mensleathershoesonline.co.uk
URL to page in question: Amazon

I sorry but can anyone please advise me on the Associate tag i have looked at the tutorials but i cant see where to find it can anyone please help

Thanks
Mark
  #2  
Old January 13th, 2013, 05:08 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

When you signed up for an Amazon affiliate account, Amazon automatically assigned an Associates ID to your account.

This ID was automatically generated based on the name of your Web site when you applied to the Associates Program.

You will see 2 digits -xx at the end depending on the locale (USA, UK, ...) you applied for. For USA this is -20.

You can use that ID as your affiliate ID or you can create additional affiliate IDs via

https://affiliate-program.amazon.com...cking-ids.html
  #3  
Old January 13th, 2013, 05:37 PM
shoespecialists shoespecialists is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 100
Default

Thanks Stefan found it. I have now managed to sort it but it seems to be showing everything in US$ and i need it to be is there some where i can change this please?

Thanks
Mark
  #4  
Old January 13th, 2013, 05:44 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shoespecialists View Post
I have now managed to sort it but it seems to be showing everything in US$ and i need it to be is there some where i can change this please?
If you want to add products from Amazon UK to your store you need to add the "locale" filter in your searches and select United Kingdom.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amazon Italy - Amazon Spain Now Available! stefan News & Announcements 0 November 29th, 2011 01:08 PM
amazon thomascarrier Problems 3 October 31st, 2011 04:49 AM
Amazon is taking its price US Amazon.com - Needs to be in from UK Amazon.co.uk gamerspy Problems 2 October 19th, 2011 12:19 PM
Amazon sylviathewitch Questions 2 October 5th, 2011 10:07 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.