Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 15th, 2012, 07:39 AM
officialwatch officialwatch is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 51
Default regarding mens-category page

Store ID:
Website URL: http://official-watch.com/
URL to page in question: http://official-watch.com/mens-watches.html

sir,why the brands are not showing on filter by brand
sidebar as well as on nevigation drop down sections in mens-watches category but its showing for women-watch category .

sir why is it so??
please solve this problem
Amit
  #2  
Old October 15th, 2012, 08:14 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Are you using the Widget Context plugin?

Eric
  #3  
Old October 15th, 2012, 08:43 AM
officialwatch officialwatch is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 51
Default

yes
  #4  
Old October 15th, 2012, 08:51 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Hmm... I'm not sure. Are you using any sort of caching plugin? If so, can you clear your cache?

Eric
  #5  
Old October 15th, 2012, 09:00 AM
officialwatch officialwatch is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 51
Default

sir does it effect the category page??
sir when i go to women watch category http://official-watch.com/women-watches.html
and the view details section of any product then the following link display
http://official-watch.com/store/women-watches/.....
but when i go to men-watch category http://official-watch.com/mens-watches.html
and the view detail section then the folowin link display http://official-watch.com/store./watch....
why the link of category is not similar



and as i wanted to remove my left sidebar on the product description page i hide the following link in widget context
store/watch*
store/women-watches*

sir why the brand by filter is creating problem for men-watches
  #6  
Old October 15th, 2012, 09:02 AM
officialwatch officialwatch is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 51
Default

sir,as per the client requirement i have changed link of category page to
http://official-watch.com/women-watches.html
http://official-watch.com/mens-watches.html

does it can create problem??
  #7  
Old October 15th, 2012, 09:09 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Can you PM me the following information:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:

Thanks,
Eric
  #8  
Old October 15th, 2012, 09:16 AM
officialwatch officialwatch is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 51
Default

sir i have used the following code

<?php
$brands = dfr_get_brands1($category->id);
foreach ($brands as $brand) {
if ($brand != "") {
$brand = urlencode($brand);
?>
<p><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='brand=$brand']"><?php echo urldecode($brand); ?></a></p>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>

to call the brands for both nevigation and sidebar is there any problem in this code
  #9  
Old October 15th, 2012, 09:18 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Can you post the dfr_get_brands1() function?
  #10  
Old October 15th, 2012, 09:21 AM
officialwatch officialwatch is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 51
Default

sir ,this much information is not sufficient for you to detect the thread ??
  #11  
Old October 15th, 2012, 09:22 AM
officialwatch officialwatch is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 51
Default

<?php function dfr_get_brands1($cat=false) {
global $wpdb;
if ($cat) { $cat_query = "WHERE cat_id = ".$cat." "; }
$brands = $wpdb->get_results("SELECT brand FROM ".$wpdb->prefix."dfr_shop_products ".$cat_query."GROUP BY brand");
$list = array();
foreach ($brands as $brands) {
$list[] = $brands->brand;
}
return $list;
}
?>
  #12  
Old October 15th, 2012, 09:26 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

I believe it's a problem with how you have configured your widget. If you send log in details, I can take a look. Otherwise you will need to send a screenshot of your Widget Context settings.
  #13  
Old October 15th, 2012, 09:47 AM
officialwatch officialwatch is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 51
Default

sir,i will have to take permission of our project leader for giving admin details and he is not here right now ;
so can you solve this problem from this much information that i have provided you

now i have solved the problem from context widget ,filter by brand is not showing on single product page

but there is only one problem that brand filters are not showing on men-watch category
sir please provide a solution or hint for that
  #14  
Old October 15th, 2012, 09:51 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by officialwatch View Post
but there is only one problem that brand filters are not showing on men-watch category
sir please provide a solution or hint for that
As I said, you should provide me some screenshots of your Widget Context settings so I can see what's going on. Without log in information, that's about all I can ask for at this point.
  #15  
Old October 15th, 2012, 10:04 AM
officialwatch officialwatch is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 51
Default

sir i thing this is not the problem of widget context it is doing its job very well it can be a problem of coding in datafeedr because all the coding is there in data feedr i just called the required widget of datafedr in php files you can see the datafeedr code everything is there
  #16  
Old October 15th, 2012, 10:06 AM
officialwatch officialwatch is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 51
Default

sir if you find any solution then please reply its our time to go home

or otherwise we will solve this problem tomorrow
  #17  
Old October 15th, 2012, 10:09 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

The other issue might be that those Men's watches are also in other categories. That would make the code you are using not work.

Please try this code: /show...5993#post35993
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Page Links from a Category Page with Category View? coolgearguy Questions 5 November 14th, 2011 08:59 AM
No Meta Data and Category Desciption on Default Category Page View cashnow Problems 5 February 4th, 2011 11:08 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.