Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 5th, 2012, 02:56 AM
ggompen ggompen is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Default store page remains blank

Store ID: 945197
Website URL: perfectlongsleve.com
URL to page in question: http://perfectlongsleeve.com/store

Hi Eric,

I just wanna check if the plugin was working ok. So I made an ammazon aws account, created a category, attached some products to the category, import in wordpress. Everything is on "green"

But no category en products are appearing on the store page.

Can you help me out?
  #2  
Old July 5th, 2012, 06:33 AM
ggompen ggompen is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Default Checklist

Store ID: 945197
Website URL: perfectlongsleve.com
URL to page in question: http://perfectlongsleeve.com/store

Hi Eric,

See attachment. Every time when i import and publish the store, The checklist in the factory is like in the attachED IMAGE. I don't understand.

And I don't see any products on my site.

Best regards,

Gijs Gompen
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Datafeedr  The Factory.png
Views:	130
Size:	114.9 KB
ID:	477  
  #3  
Old July 5th, 2012, 07:52 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Can you PM me the following information:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:

Thanks,
Eric
  #4  
Old July 5th, 2012, 08:28 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

I'm starting to see this trend in themes where they will wrap a conditional statement around the the_content() function in the template files.

Basically, theme developers are starting to do something like this:

PHP Code:
// Get the content of the post
$content get_the_content();

// Check if there is any content in the post
if( !empty( $content ) ) {
    
    
// Yes, there is content so use the the_content() function to display the content
    
the_content();


The problem is, this doesn't work for Store pages because we add content to the Post when the the_content() function is called. But the the_content() function never gets called because there is "no content".

So there's a very easy workaround to this problem. That is to add the HTML entity for a space (space as in a spacebar space) to the post.
  1. Go here: WordPress Admin Area > Pages > Store > Edit
  2. Switch the editor mode to "HTML".
  3. Add the following content to the body of the post:  
  4. Click the (Update) button.
Here's a screenshot of what I mean:



After performing these steps, your store appeared.

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Main store page blank after renaming. No products showing. daniel_28 Problems 2 July 3rd, 2012 03:17 PM
Changed packet size and store page went blank apinkn1 Problems 2 June 25th, 2012 09:44 AM
Store Page is blank lpimco Problems 22 October 10th, 2011 11:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.