Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 11th, 2012, 01:58 PM
uniquestyle7 uniquestyle7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Post Category Name/Description

Store ID: is that the connection key or my username?
Website URL: http://uniquestyle.it
URL to page in question: http://uniquestyle.it/store/category/alexander-mcqueen/

Hi, this is Tommaso from Italy, and that's my first post here, nice to meet you guys

I would like to show in my category page the name and the description of the category based on the active selection.

Example:
on this page
http://uniquestyle.it/store/category/alexander-mcqueen/
I would like to show the name of the category "Alexander McQueen" and than the description, not all the category tree

on that one
http://uniquestyle.it/store/category/balenciaga/
only "balenciaga" and so on...

How can I do it?
thank you
  #2  
Old June 11th, 2012, 02:11 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Welcome to the forums!

To remove the category tree, delete the following module:

The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CATEGORY PAGE > Default > Category list

To just have the category name and description, add a Text module to the above page and insert the following code:

HTML Code:
<h2>[category.name]</h2>

<p>[category.description]</p>
Eric
  #3  
Old June 18th, 2012, 08:33 AM
uniquestyle7 uniquestyle7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Store ID: uniquestyle7
Website URL: http://uniquestyle.it
URL to page in question: http://uniquestyle.it/store/category/alexander-mcqueen/

That's great Eric, it works!
thanks for your help
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to do php if/else category description exists envisionweb Questions 2 March 15th, 2012 04:09 AM
Use Category Description as Category Link Camden Questions 3 January 25th, 2012 04:00 PM
Category Description doggybiz Problems 2 January 25th, 2011 11:11 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.