Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 20th, 2012, 08:03 AM
bkozlowski bkozlowski is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 73
Default Product Rows Breaking Due to Product Name

I'm having trouble with my product views and was hoping there was a way to get each row to clear so my products don't get all jumbled up due to short (1 Line) product names? I attached a screen shot just in case I'm not explaining this correctly.

Thanks,

Brent

Store ID: 36371
Website URL: http://uniquegiftideasblog.com
URL to page in question: http://uniquegiftideasblog.com/store...rsary-gifts/2/


  #2  
Old April 20th, 2012, 08:53 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

This issue is related to this post: /show...0166#post20166

To solve the issue, go here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CATEGORY PAGE > Default > Product List module > Template

Replace this code:
HTML Code:
    <a href="[product.url]" title="[product.name]" target="blank" style="font-family:Tahoma, Geneva, sans-serif; font-size:12px; font-weight:bold; color:#555; text-decoration:none" onMouseOver="this.style.color='#AC0B7D'" onMouseOut="this.style.color='#555'"><?php echo substr($product->name, 0, 44); ?></a>
With this:
HTML Code:
<div class="pname"><a href="[product.url]" title="[product.name]" target="blank" style="font-family:Tahoma, Geneva, sans-serif; font-size:12px; font-weight:bold; color:#555; text-decoration:none" onMouseOver="this.style.color='#AC0B7D'" onMouseOut="this.style.color='#555'"><?php echo substr($product->name, 0, 44); ?></a></div>
Also, add the following code to your Custom CSS here: The Factory > Your Store > Store menu > Custom CSS:

Code:
.pname {
	line-height: 1.2em;
	height: 2.4em;
	overflow: hidden;
}
That will fix the issue.

Eric
  #3  
Old April 22nd, 2012, 08:25 AM
bkozlowski bkozlowski is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 73
Default

Hi Eric,

Thanks for the quick response. That didn't work out to well lol. It caused my images to disappear and also put all the products in one column.

I'm thinking that since I deprecated the names of the products to 2 lines it has the effect of setting a max height for the product container. Now we just have to set a min. height in case the product name only fills 1 line?

Any suggestions?
  #4  
Old April 22nd, 2012, 08:27 AM
bkozlowski bkozlowski is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 73
Default


Last edited by bkozlowski : April 22nd, 2012 at 08:28 AM. Reason: wrong path
  #5  
Old April 22nd, 2012, 08:32 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkozlowski View Post
Thanks for the quick response. That didn't work out to well lol. It caused my images to disappear and also put all the products in one column.
You put the <div class="pname">...</div> tags around too much content. You put it around the <div> tags for the thumbnail and the price. It should only be around the <a> tag which contains the product name.

Eric
  #6  
Old April 22nd, 2012, 08:51 AM
bkozlowski bkozlowski is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 73
Default

Yeah, I'm a tard lol. I accidently removed the [image] when I added your code. I got it fixed and it looks great!

Thanks again for the awesome support,

Brent
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Display coupons on a product details page from same merchant as the product Eric Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 73 December 9th, 2014 11:06 PM
Merchant disappeared from Datafeedr, breaking the whole store! webnamescouk Problems 1 January 21st, 2012 10:49 AM
non breaking space no working patagonia Problems 2 July 13th, 2011 08:17 PM
Feed properties missing in product lists and product details erikhamre Questions 1 July 1st, 2011 04:19 AM
How do I get my columns into rows? cashnow Questions 2 June 1st, 2011 11:45 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.