Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 23rd, 2012, 04:52 PM
woody4220 woody4220 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8
Default Configuring the Products on the Store's Front Page

Hi! I'm trying to change the displayed products on the store home page to be random. I just went through the video: Configuring the Products which Display on the Store's Front Page and followed it to the letter, updated settings and refreshed the store, but there were no changes made. It still is showing the products from highest to lowest price. I also changed "Featured Products" to "Random LED Flashlights" and it didn't change either. The url is http://topledflashlights.net Any suggestions?

Thanks for you help.
  #2  
Old January 23rd, 2012, 04:56 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

It's working for me when I imported your store into my test site.

So I would guess that you have some caching plugin in place that is preventing the store to actually randomly return products.

Eric
  #3  
Old January 23rd, 2012, 05:21 PM
woody4220 woody4220 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Yes you were right! I disabled the cache plugin and it works fine now. Not sure if you can answer this but...If caching becomes an issue for site speed, etc in the future, is there a certain setting that would need to be applied so that the random feature will work?
  #4  
Old January 23rd, 2012, 05:48 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Well, you are using a 3rd party plugin to handle caching, right? So you would need to figure out a way to disable caching of the "Store" WP Page. Then you can use the Datafeedr native caching in order to cache your store and just disable your Store Front Page view from getting cached in the Factory.
  #5  
Old January 23rd, 2012, 07:48 PM
woody4220 woody4220 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Eric, thanks so much for your help!
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Store Front Page bultpruf Questions 6 November 28th, 2011 03:04 PM
No products on store front page fashion Problems 1 May 17th, 2011 11:06 AM
All page links go to store front page tex22 Problems 10 April 20th, 2011 12:41 PM
Is there a way to select products for my front page? lbuilta59 Questions 1 January 24th, 2011 08:40 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.