Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 10th, 2011, 05:45 AM
zezet33 zezet33 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
Default Help!..."Store is updating : connecting..."

Hi,
When I want to update my store i've message and it will remain blocked:
Store is updating : connecting...

Why?

Ps: Excuse me for my English...
Thanks
  #2  
Old October 10th, 2011, 06:56 AM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default

Same here. Just stuck on updating
__________________
ID 30949
Website:
http://www.freakfish.co.uk/
  #3  
Old October 10th, 2011, 07:25 AM
mcleare mcleare is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 77
Default

same here
  #4  
Old October 10th, 2011, 07:47 AM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Default

Had that problem too.

Clicked "save" for connection key first and afterwards update went through (took it a little longer than usual, but not much).

Don't know, if that was coincidence, but I just used that "trick" on 2 stores, that were not updating.
  #5  
Old October 10th, 2011, 08:33 AM
fashion fashion is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 24
Default

Hi.

I have the same problem, when i click update, its says just
Store is updating: connecting...

And it was working earlier today.

Saving/changing connection key did not help.

Please help....
  #6  
Old October 10th, 2011, 08:36 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

zezet33, macfink, mcleare, sylviathewitch & fashion: What version of the plugin are you using?
  #7  
Old October 10th, 2011, 08:41 AM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Default

3.3.3596
  #8  
Old October 10th, 2011, 08:45 AM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default

3.3.3583 for me
__________________
ID 30949
Website:
http://www.freakfish.co.uk/
  #9  
Old October 10th, 2011, 08:58 AM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Default

Actually my stores are updating fine now.
The only thing, is that it stays "forever" on "Store is updating : connecting..."
past that stage it goes through really fast.

No more problems here
  #10  
Old October 10th, 2011, 09:00 AM
fashion fashion is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 24
Default

Im using ver. 3.3.3596
  #11  
Old October 10th, 2011, 09:01 AM
zezet33 zezet33 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
Default

3.3.3596
  #12  
Old October 10th, 2011, 09:31 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

We had a high server load today, about 2 hours, that caused updates to run very long. We've done some fixes and everything looks fine now.

One thing to note is that when members are updating their site manually (ie. clicking the [Update Products and Settings] button), those requests are attempted to be handled immediately. It seems today many users were updating their sites manually many times and around the same time.

Automatic updates to your store (which run every X number of days) get queued and run one after another, not at the same time and therefore create much less load on the server.

Please consider waiting for your automatic update to run versus clicking the [Update Products and Settings] button every time you add a new product to a page. Also, keep an eye on your CHECKLIST. It will indicate whether you need to do a full update or whether a Settings Only update will suffice. Clicking the [Update Settings Only] button is a LOT less server intensive!

Eric
  #13  
Old October 10th, 2011, 10:31 AM
fashion fashion is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 24
Default

Hello Eric.

My shop is still not working, same problem.

I also tryed Upload Store File, and Import File on Server, both not working.

Im completely stuck.
  #14  
Old October 10th, 2011, 10:42 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fashion View Post
Hello Eric.

My shop is still not working, same problem.

I also tryed Upload Store File, and Import File on Server, both not working.

Im completely stuck.
Hi

Can you PM me the following information:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

Thanks,
Eric
  #15  
Old October 10th, 2011, 01:04 PM
LimitlessMktg LimitlessMktg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 60
Default

For what its worth, I had similar issues yesterday (some related, some not related) but I was watching the debug logs and without debugging enabled, you think the process is 'hung'.

The dialog just shows 'connecting' or 'reading', but with debugging on, you actually see that it IS doing something, in my case, it was reading through every single thumbnail and image verifying existence BEFORE starting to download (or changing from connecting or reading).

Perhaps something in the new plugin that is checking what to download prior to actually doing it. Subsequent 'updates' are faster now.

Can someone enable debug and see if you are seeing the same thing?
  #16  
Old October 10th, 2011, 08:51 PM
LimitlessMktg LimitlessMktg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 60
Default

With the newest plugin (v3.3.3605)

I am now seeing this:


29305|plugin/plugin:40 domain redir real=(MyDomain.com) wp=(www.MyDomain.com)|2011-10-11 01:11:30|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=home err=2048:Non-static method W3_Request::get_request() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context line=19|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
29283|plugin/wpact:47 filter_request: html=1 page=1|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=Category List err=2048:is_a(): Deprecated. Please use the instanceof operator line=207|2011-10-11 01:11:33|/
29283|plugin/wpact:88 time: 7.36|2011-10-11 01:11:33|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:35|/


Just 'connecting/reading', no updating.
  #17  
Old October 10th, 2011, 09:06 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LimitlessMktg View Post
With the newest plugin (v3.3.3605)

I am now seeing this:


29305|plugin/plugin:40 domain redir real=(MyDomain.com) wp=(www.MyDomain.com)|2011-10-11 01:11:30|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=home err=2048:Non-static method W3_Request::get_request() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context line=19|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
29283|plugin/wpact:47 filter_request: html=1 page=1|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=Category List err=2048:is_a(): Deprecated. Please use the instanceof operator line=207|2011-10-11 01:11:33|/
29283|plugin/wpact:88 time: 7.36|2011-10-11 01:11:33|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:35|/


Just 'connecting/reading', no updating.
What is this store's ID?
  #18  
Old October 10th, 2011, 09:15 PM
LimitlessMktg LimitlessMktg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
What is this store's ID?
34180
  #19  
Old October 10th, 2011, 09:31 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

I just updated your store on my local test site. I'm not sure why you are getting the errors.

The strange thing is that most of the errors you posted are from other plugins:

W3 Total Cache Related
Code:
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=home err=2048:Non-static method W3_Request::get_request() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context line=19|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
AdRotate Related
Code:
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:35|/
Did you let the update run until the end?

Eric
  #20  
Old October 10th, 2011, 09:36 PM
LimitlessMktg LimitlessMktg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 60
Default

It's still running or at least looks to be...

I guess I can deactivate W3 cache and adrotator and see if that does anything.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Hi

I just updated your store on my local test site. I'm not sure why you are getting the errors.

The strange thing is that most of the errors you posted are from other plugins:

W3 Total Cache Related
Code:
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=home err=2048:Non-static method W3_Request::get_request() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context line=19|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
AdRotate Related
Code:
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:35|/
Did you let the update run until the end?

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Removing the page title "Store" from your store pages Eric Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 59 January 12th, 2015 06:28 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.