Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 4th, 2011, 11:47 PM
LimitlessMktg LimitlessMktg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 60
Default Amazon items in Comparison List

It appears that when an amazon item is added to a comparison list, it grabs the list price, not the sale price. Seems to work fine (shows the lowest price) for the other merchants in the comparison list.

Perhaps I am just an idiot? Is there code I can add to the comparison list or is it because its not a traditional feed? Also, I never seem to get the lowest priced product in the product details IF that product is an Amazon product.
  #2  
Old October 5th, 2011, 02:50 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

We have a dedicated field, called [product.sprice] which displays the sales price if available otherwise it displays regular price.

So, just replace [product.price] with [product.sprice].
  #3  
Old October 5th, 2011, 09:16 AM
LimitlessMktg LimitlessMktg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 60
Default

I changed the following to .sprice, but then prices were zeros.

When the code has .saleprice amazon shows correctly, but another vendor now shows regular price.

[compset.each]
<tr>
<td>[product.merchant_logo]</td>
<td>[product.currency mode='sign'][product.saleprice]</td>
<td><a href="[product.url]" class="dfbutton dforange dfrounded dfmedium">Details</a></td>
</tr>
[/compset.each]
  #4  
Old October 5th, 2011, 12:41 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

[product.sprice] is working correctly on my test site.

Here is the difference between [product.saleprice] and [product.sprice]:

If [product.saleprice] exists, [product.sprice] is equal to [product.saleprice].

Otherwise, [product.sprice] is equal to [product.price]


I suggest you change the price back to [product.sprice]. If you still experience problems with [product.sprice] please provide key information. See item 5. below...

/show...6527#post16527
  #5  
Old October 5th, 2011, 05:11 PM
LimitlessMktg LimitlessMktg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 60
Default

Ok, [product.sprice] appears to be working for amazon and a few other merchants, but it improperly displays the regular price for 3 specific merchants (Katom, KnifeCenter and Chefs Catalog). Perhaps the datafeeds are messed up? When I used [product.saleprice], those merchants were displaying correctly, but amazon and others were showing the regular price.

Here is an example:

http://www.the-gourmet-knife.com/sto...0800195446249/

The product detail and the comparison item are the same, both show the 'regular' price of $838, not the sale price.


Another example with KnifeCenter Product:

http://www.the-gourmet-knife.com/sto...8100457238848/



StoreID = 33746
  #6  
Old October 5th, 2011, 06:14 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LimitlessMktg View Post
http://www.the-gourmet-knife.com/sto...0800195446249/

The product detail and the comparison item are the same, both show the 'regular' price of $838, not the sale price.
The regular price of $838 is shown because Chefs Catalog does not provide a sales price in its datafeed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LimitlessMktg View Post

Another example with KnifeCenter Product:

http://www.the-gourmet-knife.com/sto...8100457238848/
This is a bug on our end.

Our processing script for Shareasale feeds assigns the retail price to the sales price field in our database which is obviously not correct.

I'll update thread when this is fixed. After fixing this bug the regular price will be shown because Shareasale feeds currently do not provide a field for sales price.
  #7  
Old October 5th, 2011, 06:40 PM
LimitlessMktg LimitlessMktg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 60
Default

Thanks! I was going crazy...

You guys are fast!
  #8  
Old October 6th, 2011, 09:12 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stefan View Post
This is a bug on our end.

Our processing script for Shareasale feeds assigns the retail price to the sales price field in our database which is obviously not correct.

I'll update thread when this is fixed. After fixing this bug the regular price will be shown because Shareasale feeds currently do not provide a field for sales price.
This has been fixed. Please update your store to make the changes active.
  #9  
Old October 6th, 2011, 09:42 AM
LimitlessMktg LimitlessMktg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 60
Default

Thank you!

You guys rock.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.