Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 6th, 2011, 09:00 AM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Exclamation My Homepage is gone! Help - Urgent!

I just upgraded to 3.2.3290 did a "update products and setting".
After doing that the "store front page" is gone.
Category, Products and everything else is fine, just no homepage

http://omasgeheimnisse.com/shop1

Yikes! Please help!


Please let me know, if you need login/password
  #2  
Old June 6th, 2011, 09:05 AM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Default That is interesting!

Wow, that is very interesting!

Before updating I moved a "text" box below the "product list" on the "store front page".
Just moved it back above "product list" and now everything is working again????

Very stange! Maybe you want to have a look into that!

If you want I can send you a PM with the exact data.
  #3  
Old June 6th, 2011, 09:34 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

What is the store's ID?
  #4  
Old June 6th, 2011, 10:26 AM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Default

31521
  #5  
Old June 6th, 2011, 10:34 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sylviathewitch View Post
Before updating I moved a "text" box below the "product list" on the "store front page".
Just moved it back above "product list" and now everything is working again????
I don't see a "product list" module on your Store's Front Page view...
  #6  
Old June 6th, 2011, 10:57 PM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Default

I changed the layout after the problems on this store.

You can test with store 31288.
I am not using this one anymore.

As soon as you move the 3rd text module (the one with the google code) below the "product list", the front page comes out empty.

Maybe it has something to do with the google code?

Regards,
Sylvia
  #7  
Old June 7th, 2011, 09:11 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

We are looking into this and will post an update once it's been resolved.

Eric
  #8  
Old June 7th, 2011, 06:52 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

We were able to load the store's front page with no problem. Due to your URL Settings, the store would not appear under yoursite.com/store but under a different path.

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
URGENT: Upgrade not showing store homepage patagonia Upgrading from V1 to V3 6 January 27th, 2011 07:58 PM
Set the store as the homepage tannercampbell Questions 2 January 13th, 2011 01:29 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.