Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 27th, 2011, 10:15 AM
james1810 james1810 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Default Initial Install

Not making a good start, I recently join the program and trying to install for the first time on http://www.expert-gardener.co.uk

I download the plugin, installed it. But when I click activate I get the white screen of death. To get things back to normal I rename plugins folder to de-activate go back and activate everything again but the moment I activate datafeedr again, white screen.

I have re-downloaded and tried again with no joy.

I have checked my folder permissions are 755 which they seem to be.

No sure what the net step is

thanks in advance
James
  #2  
Old January 27th, 2011, 10:23 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi James

Are you installing Version 1 or Version 3?

Eric
  #3  
Old January 27th, 2011, 10:31 AM
james1810 james1810 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Default

version 3, should I be installing version 1 first?
  #4  
Old January 27th, 2011, 10:33 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

No, version 3 is the recommended version though it is still in BETA and still has a few bugs.

Can you tell me all of the plugins you currently have activated on your site?
  #5  
Old January 27th, 2011, 10:41 AM
james1810 james1810 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Yes currenty just have

Genesis Simple Hooks
Genesis Simple Sidebars
Dynamic Content Gallery

Widget Logic

Contact form 7
Really Simple CAPTCHA
  #6  
Old January 27th, 2011, 10:42 AM
james1810 james1810 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Default

oops missed one

WP Socializer
  #7  
Old January 27th, 2011, 10:45 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

We have seen conflicts with Contact Form 7 in the past but not yet with V3. Can you try this:
  1. De-activate CF7
  2. Install & Activate Datafeedr
  3. Re-activate CF7

If that doesn't work, can you PM me the following information:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:

Eric
  #8  
Old January 27th, 2011, 11:00 AM
james1810 james1810 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Still no joy after De-activating CF7, PM sent.
  #9  
Old January 27th, 2011, 11:29 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

We are looking into this. I will update you as soon as we figure this out.
  #10  
Old January 27th, 2011, 11:31 AM
james1810 james1810 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Default

many thanks
  #11  
Old January 27th, 2011, 01:38 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

This has been fixed on your version of the plugin and also in the newest version of the plugin v3.02.2980.

Eric
  #12  
Old January 27th, 2011, 02:07 PM
james1810 james1810 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Default

thank you
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.