Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 22nd, 2011, 06:57 PM
drobertsbiz drobertsbiz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 17
Default How do I display a merchant logo?

I've setup my merchant logo directory at /wp-content/uploads/logos. I've set the permissions to 777 and updated my settings.

I don't understand what I need to do to get the logos to display in the store. Thanks.
  #2  
Old January 23rd, 2011, 01:47 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

After you set up the directory and set the permissions, you have to click the [Update Products and Settings] button one more time.

Eric
  #3  
Old January 23rd, 2011, 11:08 AM
drobertsbiz drobertsbiz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 17
Default

Hi Eric,
I've clicked on the "Update Product and Settings" button again, and I don't have anything in the "logos" directory. I checked the Factory to make sure that merchant logos are available for some of my merchants.

The "uploads" directory has permissions set to 755. Is this the correct permission?
  #4  
Old January 23rd, 2011, 11:10 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

The permissions should be 777.
  #5  
Old January 23rd, 2011, 11:44 AM
drobertsbiz drobertsbiz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 17
Default

I've set the permissions to 777 on the "uploads" directory, and updated products and settings, and I still don't see anything in the "logos" directory.

Anything else I can try? Thanks.
  #6  
Old January 23rd, 2011, 11:46 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

What version of the plugin are you using? You can find that at the bottom of this page: WordPress Admin Area > Tools > Datafeedr

Eric
  #7  
Old January 23rd, 2011, 12:19 PM
drobertsbiz drobertsbiz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 17
Default

3.02.2954
  #8  
Old January 23rd, 2011, 12:24 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Try upgrading to the newest version. The newest version dealt with some logo problems.

Eric
  #9  
Old January 23rd, 2011, 12:58 PM
drobertsbiz drobertsbiz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 17
Default

Eric,
I've upgraded to version 3.02.2963, updated products and settings, and I still don't have anything in the logos directory.

Did I miss a step? Thanks.
  #10  
Old January 23rd, 2011, 01:28 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hmmm... strange. Can you PM me the following information:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:

Eric
  #11  
Old January 23rd, 2011, 06:01 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

The issue is that you never set up your pages to actually display a logo. By default, logos do not appear on any of your pages except your search results page.

If you do a search on your site, you will see logos from the merchants who have logos in the Factory.

To add a logo to one of your pages, you need to go here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > View where you want the logo to appear > Module where you want the logo to appear and add this code:

[product.merchant_logo]

That will produce the following img tag: <img src="path/to/logo.jpg" alt="Merchant's Name" />

I think everything is working as it should.

Eric
  #12  
Old January 23rd, 2011, 09:42 PM
drobertsbiz drobertsbiz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 17
Default

Thanks, Eric. I understand now, and it's working for me.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Display coupons on a product details page from same merchant as the product Eric Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 73 December 9th, 2014 11:06 PM
Installed the plugin and my logo shrunk. IndiaL Problems 5 January 11th, 2011 11:46 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.