Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 7th, 2014, 11:28 PM
donhalee donhalee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 21
Default deals export

I want to know that how can i export amazon local US deals from your site to my website.
I just can't get it.
So it will be a great help if you can help me out and tell me that how i can start to export deals from your site into mine?
  #2  
Old October 8th, 2014, 12:01 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

To get started follow the steps in our set up guide: http://www.datafeedr.com/docs/item/15

Or watch our intro video to get an idea about the store building process in the Factory: http://www.datafeedr.com/videos/?vid...rc=yt#videotop
  #3  
Old October 8th, 2014, 07:57 AM
donhalee donhalee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 21
Default deals export

Thanks a lot. Now I am working as per your video.

But in your video it is shown that a store page is build up on the website.

I didn't get this store page into my website after doing the same setting as per your video.

Can you help me to sort out this issue?
  #4  
Old October 8th, 2014, 08:56 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

You can find your store page here: http://YOURSITE.net/store

Eric
  #5  
Old October 8th, 2014, 11:33 PM
donhalee donhalee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 21
Default deals export

http://localvaluecoupons.net/store

This is my store page. please see it.
Why i have this much of coupons only?

I have selected much more deals in different categories but on store page there are only few deals.

Why is it so?
  #6  
Old October 8th, 2014, 11:56 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

You store home page displays 18 "featured" products as specified in the settings of your product list module.

See attached screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	pl.jpg
Views:	146
Size:	155.4 KB
ID:	799  
  #7  
Old October 9th, 2014, 01:08 AM
donhalee donhalee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 21
Default deals export

hey

got it. thanks a lot.
  #8  
Old October 9th, 2014, 01:23 AM
donhalee donhalee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 21
Default deals export

Your video of how to use this plugin is great.

http://localvaluecoupons.net/store/c...y/restaurants/

This is my category page. I want to know why product images are not displaying?

Thank you.
  #9  
Old October 9th, 2014, 01:44 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Can you try changing in

- The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CATEGORY PAGE > Default > Product list module > Theme settings ()

[product.thumbnail tag='1'] into [product.thumbnail direct='1' tag='1']

- The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > STORE FRONT PAGE > Default > Product list module > Theme settings ()

[product.thumbnail tag='1'] into [product.thumbnail direct='1' tag='1']

- The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > PRODUCT DETAIL > Default > Product Detail module > Theme settings ()

[product.image tag='1'] into [product.image direct='1' tag='1']

Then click the "Update Products & Settings" button in plugin.
  #10  
Old October 9th, 2014, 02:23 AM
donhalee donhalee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 21
Default deals export

I only have "Product list module" in The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CATEGORY PAGE > Default.

"Product Detail module" is not active at present.

So i tried - The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CATEGORY PAGE > Default > Product list module > Theme settings ()

[product.thumbnail tag='1'] into [product.thumbnail direct='1' tag='1']


But this is also not displaying the product images.

Can you help me in this?
  #11  
Old October 9th, 2014, 03:51 AM
donhalee donhalee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 21
Default deals export

I am trying to set a comparison set on product page.

I am doing same thing according to your video but the comparison set is not showing on my product page.

Thank you.
  #12  
Old October 9th, 2014, 08:46 AM
donhalee donhalee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 21
Default deals export

I can search my deals according to their categories , words , merchants name etc.

Is there any option to search the deals by cities or zip code?

Resolve my last few issues ASAP . I am already short of time.

Thank you.
  #13  
Old October 9th, 2014, 09:02 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donhalee View Post
I only have "Product list module" in The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CATEGORY PAGE > Default.

"Product Detail module" is not active at present.

So i tried - The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CATEGORY PAGE > Default > Product list module > Theme settings ()

[product.thumbnail tag='1'] into [product.thumbnail direct='1' tag='1']

But this is also not displaying the product images.

Can you help me in this?
You did not make these changes as I don't see the change in your source code.

I've made the changes for you.

Can you click the "Update Products and Settings" button in your Datafeedr plugin and let me klnow when you did?
  #14  
Old October 9th, 2014, 09:18 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donhalee View Post
I am trying to set a comparison set on product page.

I am doing same thing according to your video but the comparison set is not showing on my product page.
There's only 1 comparison set. You created one for this product "$20 to Spend on Food and Nonalcoholic Drinks"

Your compset is available here:

http://localvaluecoupons.net/store/r...-300402602333/
  #15  
Old October 9th, 2014, 09:22 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donhalee View Post
I can search my deals according to their categories , words , merchants name etc.

Is there any option to search the deals by cities or zip code?

Resolve my last few issues ASAP . I am already short of time.
Unless city names or zip codes are included in product name or description it's not possible to search on them.

The city names per product have been processed as product tags so you can eventually categorize products by city and create "city" categories.
  #16  
Old October 9th, 2014, 11:50 PM
donhalee donhalee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 21
Default deals export

Hey

Thank you.

Now i have images showing with product details.

But few more issues :

1) why it is showing "amazon local" instead of product image or details in http://localvaluecoupons.net/store/r...-300402602333/

2) And i didn't get one thing about city search.

You said "The city names per product have been processed as product tags so you can eventually categorize products by city and create "city" categories."

Can you please explain it again?
  #17  
Old October 10th, 2014, 12:31 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donhalee View Post
1) why it is showing "amazon local" instead of product image or details in http://localvaluecoupons.net/store/r...-300402602333/
What is showing is determined by your comparison list module.

Below is what you have added to your comparison set module (logo, price and buy now link):

PHP Code:
<table width="100%">
  [
compset.each]
    <
tr>
      <
td>[product.merchant_logo]</td>
      <
td>[product.currency mode='sign'][product.price]</td>
      <
td><a href="[product.url]" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge" rel="nofollow">Buy Now</a></td>
    </
tr>
  [/
compset.each]
</
table
As you added 3 products of Amazon Local to your comparison set the Amazon Local logo shows 3 times.

If you want to display the product image you should replace [product.merchant_logo] with [product.thumbnail direct='1' tag='1'] or [product.image direct='1' tag='1'].

Quote:
Originally Posted by donhalee View Post
2) And i didn't get one thing about city search.
See attached screenshot.

In your search subscriptions you use the keyword filter. There's also a tag filter that allows you to search on product tags.

As the product tags include the cities you can fill your categories with products based on city by using the tag search filter.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	local.jpg
Views:	159
Size:	534.6 KB
ID:	802  
  #18  
Old October 10th, 2014, 03:47 AM
donhalee donhalee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 21
Default deals export

Thanks stefan.
  #19  
Old October 10th, 2014, 05:30 AM
donhalee donhalee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 21
Default deals export

I have http://local.amazon.com/baltimore-co...ilyvaluecou-20 deal in my bars-pub category .

Is it correct ?
  #20  
Old October 10th, 2014, 06:13 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donhalee View Post
I have http://local.amazon.com/baltimore-co...ilyvaluecou-20 deal in my bars-pub category .

Is it correct ?
Yes. One of the search filters you're using for that category is keyword=bars.

It means include all products having the word bars (or bar) in product name or description.

The description of the product in question has the word bar in "clay bar treatment".

That's why the product is in your category.

If you browse through your bars-pub category in the Factory you'll find other unrelated products in that category.

You should further narrow down your search subscriptions to exclude these unrelated products.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weekly Deals and Holiday Deals getcocoon Feature Requests 5 July 1st, 2013 01:19 PM
export product feed? sntpolanco Questions 7 September 5th, 2011 04:49 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.