Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 9th, 2014, 09:15 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default need source of feed?

http://saveongolf.net

Hey Eric,
Not sure if you can tell me what my developer is asking for as I'm not sure myself. But maybe this will make sense to you. I'm chatting with him now and he says that he needs the "source" of my "hot sales" page. http://saveongolf.net/hot-sales/ to create the page in the new wordpress site. Do you know what he is asking for? This is the only other page on the site that datafeedr results land on. I created the hot sales page with your help a while ago and not sure exactly where to find what he needs now. Does this make any sense or should I have him ask you here himself since he might be better able to explain what he needs?
  #2  
Old September 9th, 2014, 09:22 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

That page is created dynamically by the Datafeedr plugin.

There is no source code he has access to. It's generated dynamically.

Eric
  #3  
Old September 9th, 2014, 09:23 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

I'm not a coder guy as you know. In order for him to create a page on the new site that these results will land on like they do on the old site, what does he have to do? Just name the page the same as the old one?
  #4  
Old September 9th, 2014, 09:28 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

All he (or you) has to do is install the Datafeedr plugin, add your Connection Key and then click the [Update Products and Settings] button.

Eric
  #5  
Old September 9th, 2014, 09:58 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

Hi Eric.

The plugin is installed and working. He's asking about the feed for the sale items. What I think is all he has to do is create a page with the same URL and the hot sale items will display just as they do on the live site. I think I might have to have him come to you for support, you know what you're doing and so does he, I'm the middle clueless middleman gumming up the works!
  #6  
Old September 9th, 2014, 10:03 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

If he already created a page called "Hot Sales" in the WordPress Admin Area, then he needs to completely delete that page.

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
single and double quotation marks together in the source code rmaechtlen Problems 2 August 23rd, 2014 06:45 AM
ShareASale source moved to CJ kocox Questions 2 November 15th, 2013 03:59 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.