Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 4th, 2014, 11:35 AM
urbaniteuk urbaniteuk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 120
Default Stetting Up Datafeedr on a local host

Store ID: The Urbanite Guide
Website URL: http://localhost/theurbanite/
URL to page in question: http://localhost/theurbanite/

Hi Guys,

I am trying to set-up and test my affiliate store on my local server, but when I go to 'Update and Settings', I get the message 'The domain name you have entered in the Factory does not match this website's domain name. Please log into the Factory and modify your domain name under your store's 'Basic store settings'

I have followed this instruction by updating the domain to 'localhost/theurbanite' with no joy.

Please advise.

Last edited by urbaniteuk : August 4th, 2014 at 11:37 AM.
  #2  
Old August 4th, 2014, 11:43 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

For local hosting, you need to use http://127.0.0.1/ as your 'domain' not http://localhost

For example, I host a test Datafeedr site here: http://127.0.0.1/test

Eric
  #3  
Old August 4th, 2014, 11:57 AM
urbaniteuk urbaniteuk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 120
Default

Thanks Eric.
  #4  
Old August 4th, 2014, 12:38 PM
urbaniteuk urbaniteuk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 120
Default

Sorry Eric,

Do you have any idea how I can change http://localhost to http://127.0.0.1/ using MAMP?

I just tried to enter 127.0.0.1/therbanite into the 'Basic store settings' but still get the same error.
  #5  
Old August 4th, 2014, 01:13 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

You don't need to change anything in your Basic Store Settings if your domain is 127.0.0.1.

I think http://127.0.0.1/ is default.

Eric
  #6  
Old August 4th, 2014, 01:35 PM
urbaniteuk urbaniteuk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 120
Default

Ok, I've sorted the problem… I needed to change the Urls in WP >Settings to http://127.0.0.1/theurbanite. I miss understood.

Thanks for your help.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Testing Datafeedr in local WP environment bombpetite Questions 7 January 23rd, 2014 12:18 PM
What's a good host for a lot of Datafeedr sites? 1800HART Questions 4 February 21st, 2013 02:51 AM
New Web Host recommendation, as Host Gator causing issues patagonia Problems 4 April 21st, 2012 09:39 PM
Moving a site from host to host bharte Questions 2 October 24th, 2011 03:44 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.