Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 13th, 2014, 09:36 AM
proneone proneone is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 33
Default homepage brands at the product level?

hey there,

we'd like to show the brand (amazon) on our homepage view for each product. we've already created a brand widget which lists all of our store's brands, but we want this one to be on the individual product product level.

thanks!
  #2  
Old January 13th, 2014, 09:37 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

I'm not sure I understand. Can you clarify?

Thanks,
Eric
  #3  
Old January 13th, 2014, 10:24 AM
proneone proneone is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 33
Default

sure eric -

we just want to show the amazon "brand" for each product on the home page and the product detail pages.

thanks!
  #4  
Old January 13th, 2014, 10:26 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Do you mean just display the word "Amazon" on those 2 pages?

Eric
  #5  
Old January 13th, 2014, 10:45 AM
proneone proneone is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Hi,

Do you mean just display the word "Amazon" on those 2 pages?

Eric
hey, eric -

we want to display the brand (example: ray-ban) rather than amazon.

hope that makes sense.

thanks!
  #6  
Old January 13th, 2014, 11:14 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

I see... You can use this tag [product.brand] in your Views to display the brand name for each product.

Eric
  #7  
Old January 13th, 2014, 11:21 AM
proneone proneone is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Hi,

I see... You can use this tag [product.brand] in your Views to display the brand name for each product.

Eric

whohoo - thanks eric, worked like a charm!
  #8  
Old January 13th, 2014, 11:22 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Great! You can find all available product fields here: http://www.datafeedr.com/docs/item/168
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Top Level Category View konstruweb Questions 2 December 11th, 2013 01:53 PM
buy.com product deeplinks go to buy.com homepage tloenders Problems 2 August 20th, 2012 09:21 AM
Make merchant selection, at store level, same as at factory level patagonia Feature Requests 0 January 14th, 2011 11:59 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.