Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 20th, 2014, 09:07 AM
proneone proneone is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 33
Default what does this do? "Update and Local Storage"

how is this feature used? how do we disable it?

thanks!
  #2  
Old February 20th, 2014, 10:01 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

This is for managing Amazon products. You can't disable it because Amazon's licensing agreement states that all product data must be updated at a maximum of every 24 hours. If you disabled this then your site would violate Amazon's TOS.

Eric
  #3  
Old February 20th, 2014, 10:12 AM
proneone proneone is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Hi,

This is for managing Amazon products. You can't disable it because Amazon's licensing agreement states that all product data must be updated at a maximum of every 24 hours. If you disabled this then your site would violate Amazon's TOS.

Eric
ok, but what if we don't want our amazon products updated at all?

thanks!
  #4  
Old February 20th, 2014, 10:29 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Then you would be violating their TOS and we can't enable you to do so.

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cant find the "genre" option when i use "add products to this category" matzii Questions 15 January 1st, 2014 07:09 PM
"Price Filter" shows only Front Page "Product selection" items joe2bron Questions 1 March 15th, 2012 03:01 PM
Saving images on local server does not work if they have the extension ".jpeg" firstprod Problems 5 March 14th, 2012 12:55 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.