Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old February 20th, 2013, 10:54 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

The filters only work on "Store" pages. If there isn't a list of products, there's nothing to filter. Only when there is a list of products (such as on the category page or store front page) can you apply a filter to the list.

Eric
  #22  
Old February 20th, 2013, 11:04 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

Ah right I see...darn!

SO for what I need its completely redundant having that price filter there?

As a user has to be on the store before they can use it, and no doubt if they click that from the home page or category page (wordpress side) theyll just get annoyed at keep going to the home?

I would of thought theres an easy fix around this surely?

Can I not force a "store" in the url somewhere so it always opens in the store page?
  #23  
Old February 20th, 2013, 11:07 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Why not put your store's front page on your site's home page?

/show...6528#post16528

Eric
  #24  
Old February 20th, 2013, 11:14 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

Hhmm thats not a bad idea that, ill consider it.

But if someone uses one of my category pages on wordpress they wont be able to use the price filter then will they?

So in that case just use the price filter on store only pages right?
  #25  
Old February 20th, 2013, 11:17 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Why not put the Datafeedr Categories widget into your sidebar? That makes more sense and will drive all of your visitors straight to your store.

Eric
  #26  
Old February 20th, 2013, 11:21 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

OK thanks for all your help Eric, Im goign to have to have a think about this.

The reason ive set it up like this ie more weighted towards wordpress is because i think its easier for me to be the duplicate content issue down. Infact by just adding comp sets there isnt a duplicate issue at all!

I outsource my content so a writet can easily add the content and the shortcode for the comp set.

The way i have my categories set up on my website right now is perfect for SEO, in my opinion, I think other ways to set up the categories wouldnt be as effective in term sof seo, although you may disagree with me on that one.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Faster Way Making Comparison Sets mail4ssrao1234 Questions 3 December 1st, 2011 02:53 PM
making images smaller youngy Questions 8 October 19th, 2011 08:38 AM
making Parent category Text Stand out youngy Questions 3 September 7th, 2011 09:45 AM
Making Comparison Set Creation Easier firstprod Feature Requests 8 August 18th, 2011 08:36 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.