Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 31st, 2012, 03:36 PM
atwr atwr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 30
Default How to generate a sitemap?

Hi there,

Do I have to generate a seperate sitemap voor my Datafeedr store (I have a general sitemap voor my site)?
If so, how can generate this sitemap?
I have checked the Datafeedr folder via FTP and it shows a sitemap.xsl but no .xml.
Shoud I generate a sitemap throug my WP dashboard or is it possible to generate one directly via Datafeedr?

Twan
  #2  
Old May 31st, 2012, 03:38 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Your sitemap can be found here: http://www.YOURDOMAIN.nl/store/sitemap

Just submit that URL to Google, et. al.

Eric
  #3  
Old May 31st, 2012, 03:40 PM
atwr atwr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 30
Default

Thanks Eric.
  #4  
Old June 1st, 2012, 02:01 AM
1800HART 1800HART is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 487
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Hi

Your sitemap can be found here: http://www.YOURDOMAIN.nl/store/sitemap

Just submit that URL to Google, et. al.

Eric
Is that a Datafeedr standard? I can't see that sitemap on any of my sites. Is it perhaps because I have the /store/ defaulting as the root frontpage?

eg. http://HARTmarket.com/store/sitemap or http://beefjerky.HARTmarket.com/store/sitemap

Thanks in advance
HART
__________________
| Shop @ HART Markets | Twitter |
  #5  
Old June 1st, 2012, 08:50 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Check your URL Settings > Sitemap field. You may have configured it differently. atwr's was configured like this: store/sitemap

Eric
  #6  
Old June 1st, 2012, 12:33 PM
1800HART 1800HART is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 487
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Hi

Check your URL Settings > Sitemap field. You may have configured it differently. atwr's was configured like this: store/sitemap

Eric
Thanks Eric ... that URL setting for the sitemap (in all my sites) was left blank. Can you please advise? In the same URL settings, I have the front page URL set as "/store" ... so I set my sitemap settings as just "sitemap" .. it that okay? or, should it be set as "store/sitemap" ?? This is how it looks now - http://hartmarket.com/sitemap
__________________
| Shop @ HART Markets | Twitter |
  #7  
Old June 1st, 2012, 12:36 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Because your stores were created before we added the sitemap functionality, that's why that field was blank.

I suggest store/sitemap to avoid any conflict.

Eric
  #8  
Old June 1st, 2012, 01:13 PM
1800HART 1800HART is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 487
Default

thanks ... will use that setting
/ HART
__________________
| Shop @ HART Markets | Twitter |
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sitemap jamies123a Problems 2 November 14th, 2011 03:16 PM
Sitemap Error stayfitcentral Problems 6 October 14th, 2011 11:10 AM
Sitemap shr234 Questions 3 April 3rd, 2011 05:17 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.