Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 14th, 2012, 09:06 PM
envisionweb envisionweb is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 16
Default How to do php if/else category description exists

I want to display the category description in the template only if it exists. How would I do this? Thanks!
  #2  
Old March 14th, 2012, 10:02 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

<?php if ($category->description != "") { ?>
[category.description]
<?php } ?>

Eric
  #3  
Old March 15th, 2012, 04:09 AM
envisionweb envisionweb is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 16
Default

Perfect, thank you!
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coupon Ends (if exists)? badnews Questions 14 June 7th, 2012 09:49 AM
Merchant Logo if Exists/Else? badnews Questions 1 February 14th, 2012 07:10 PM
Use Category Description as Category Link Camden Questions 3 January 25th, 2012 04:00 PM
Category Description doggybiz Problems 2 January 25th, 2011 11:11 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.