Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 5th, 2011, 04:30 PM
laurenceuk laurenceuk is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 35
Default More Than One Store In Blog?

Hi,

My blog is a sub domain of my main site and I get a lot of traffic from the USA (I'm UK).

I want to put more than one store within my blog - for purely US companies.

Is this possible?

Laurence
  #2  
Old December 5th, 2011, 06:55 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

No, not without setting up WPMU or installing wordpress into sub-directories or sub-domains.

Eric
  #3  
Old December 6th, 2011, 07:17 AM
laurenceuk laurenceuk is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 35
Default

How sad.

Is there a way I can get round this that will enable me to
differentiate between two countries.

Thanks

Laurence
  #4  
Old December 6th, 2011, 09:02 AM
johnpo johnpo is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 48
Default

Eric says you can do it on sub domains, so do us.domain.co.uk and uk/eu.domain.co.uk I'm thinking of trying to do the same with one of my clients and geo targetting the traffic, content will be same, shops simply geo'd, then I can target us and uk traffic, for some reason US traffic is almost same as UK and I fear losing out on similar amount of money simply for the sake of not having a us shop.
  #5  
Old December 6th, 2011, 09:33 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by laurenceuk View Post
Is there a way I can get round this that will enable me to
differentiate between two countries.
Yes, johnpo explains how.

You could have it like this:

site.com/uk
site.com/us

or like this:

uk.site.com
us.site.com

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blog Permalinks problem. Blog vs store categories rjfcorp Problems 12 September 22nd, 2011 02:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.