Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 3rd, 2011, 02:41 PM
toniologe toniologe is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 211
Default Sitemap.... and the new version

in one post i read that there it would possible to get a site map with the new version (the today version.) how can i include it? Thank you What i have to do to use the sitemap Thank you Toni
__________________
My private side: http://www.toni-schlack.de
my project: http://www.dp10.de
Skype: Toniologe Sip: Germany 07721-9461045
my preferred language(s): german, english
  #2  
Old October 3rd, 2011, 02:45 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

THREAD MOVED TO 'Questions' FORUM.
  #3  
Old October 3rd, 2011, 02:48 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Here's how to set up your Sitemap. Please note that you need to be using Version 3.3.xxxx for the sitemap functionality to work on your site.

1. Go here: The Factory > Your Store > Store menu > URL Settings.
2. Enter in a value for the Sitemap field. I suggest: store/sitemap
3. Save those changes
4. Go here: The Factory > Your Store > Store menu > Sitemap Settings
5. Configure your sitemap settings as you like.
6. Save those changes.
7. Go here: WordPress Admin Area > Tools > Datafeedr
8. Click the [Update Products and Settings] button.

After you store is finished updating, you should be able to access your sitemap here: yoursite.com/store/sitemap

You can also submit that URL (including http://) to services that process sitemaps.

Eric
  #4  
Old October 3rd, 2011, 03:12 PM
toniologe toniologe is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 211
Default

Hi Pete i put http://www.0e9.de/store/sitemap
to the Google Webmastertools and it told me thats an error.
__________________
My private side: http://www.toni-schlack.de
my project: http://www.dp10.de
Skype: Toniologe Sip: Germany 07721-9461045
my preferred language(s): german, english
  #5  
Old October 3rd, 2011, 03:30 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by toniologe View Post
Hi Pete
Who's Pete?

Quote:
Originally Posted by toniologe View Post
i put http://www.0e9.de/store/sitemap
to the Google Webmastertools and it told me thats an error.
That's because you are blocking Google from crawling your site. Your spam filter, which you mentioned in reply to my post here, is blocking Google.

I get this message when I go to your sitemap page:
Code:
[KILL]_99.224.254.190 - Canada - CA
_ - mozilla/5.0 (macintosh; intel mac os x 10_7_1) applewebkit/535.1 (khtml, like gecko) chrome/14.0.835.186 safari/535.1
Connection blocked
Eric
  #6  
Old October 3rd, 2011, 03:37 PM
toniologe toniologe is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 211
Default

Hi Eric, sorry i tipped to fast and worked to much so i put in the wrong name.

no it doesn't block google... it only blocks other visitors from other countries.
thats another spam protection because we only have germany , austria , and switzerland accepted on this server.
normally the domain must look like
http://www.0e9.de/shop/sitemap/sitemap.xml
What its the name i have to tell in the webmastertool? Directories are not accepted. Thank you Toni
__________________
My private side: http://www.toni-schlack.de
my project: http://www.dp10.de
Skype: Toniologe Sip: Germany 07721-9461045
my preferred language(s): german, english

Last edited by toniologe : October 3rd, 2011 at 03:43 PM.
  #7  
Old October 3rd, 2011, 03:52 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

It's not a directory. It's simply a rewritten URL. It's uses the Sitemap Protocol 0.9 with some XSL for in-browser viewing. We based it directly from the information on Sitemaps from Google.

I submitted my sitemap recently (in the same format as I mentioned above) and I do not have any errors or warnings. It's still pending but it doesn't have errors or warnings.



If you want, you can change your sitemap URL settings to read: store/sitemap.xml. It really won't make any difference.

Try turning off your spam protection and other types of filters and blockers and resubmit to Google.

Eric
  #8  
Old October 19th, 2011, 05:06 AM
michaelau michaelau is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Hi

Thanks for the info on the sitemap. However I don't understand the purpose of the sitemap settings and therefore do not know the best settings to use. Can you explain them or point me in the right direction to more information?

Thanks

Michael
  #9  
Old October 19th, 2011, 08:08 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi Michael,

Maybe this will help...

Eric
  #10  
Old November 2nd, 2011, 03:57 PM
tkh378 tkh378 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 84
Default

thank you for the info.. could not find it in http://www.datafeedr.com/docs/
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sitemap- What works and what does not work? sntpolanco Questions 2 September 2nd, 2011 07:11 AM
Sitemap shr234 Questions 3 April 3rd, 2011 05:17 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.