Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 26th, 2011, 09:30 AM
chloegeorge chloegeorge is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Default Sale price not showing

Hi there,

I was wondering if you could help me. I am trying to set my site up at the moment and I wanted the sale price to appear next to the original price (if one exists) I have added this within the views section to the product page and the catergory page, but it is just showing the original price twice, or in fact if the item is on sale it is showing the sale price twice, (when you visit the merchant site you see that the shoe is actually reduced). m=My site is greyankleboots.co.uk.

It would be great if you can help. I have search the forums, but cant find a topic on this.

Many thanks in advance.
  #2  
Old January 26th, 2011, 10:04 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

What's the code responsible for displaying the sale price?

My guess is that you do not have a conditional statement in your view therefore the sale price is being displayed no matter if it's the same as the regular price or 0.00. You should use the conditional in your view like this:
HTML Code:
    <?php if ($product->saleprice > 0 &&  $product->saleprice < $product->price) { ?>
    <div class="prc">
      <small>
        Was: <span style="text-decoration: line-throught;">[product.currency mode='sign'][product.price]</span><br />
        Now: <span style="font-weight: bold; color:red;">[product.currency mode='sign'][product.saleprice]</span>
      </small>
    </div>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <div class="prc">
      <small>
        [product.currency mode='sign'][product.price]
      </small>
    </div>    
    <?php } ?>
You can find that code in the snippets here:



Eric
  #3  
Old February 2nd, 2011, 06:32 AM
chloegeorge chloegeorge is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Hi Eric.

Thanks for this.

I have worked this out now. But does this only happen if you put the sale price in yourself. It seems that most of the merchants, the sale price is not coming through in the datafeed. Does this mean that I need to add it manually for anything that is on sale?

Many thanks is advance.

Chloe
  #4  
Old February 2nd, 2011, 10:25 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Most merchants don't provide a sale price, that's why you don't see one. Some networks don't even provide a sale price field so it's impossible for the merchant to add a sale price even if they wanted to.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is the sale price the sale price? ayorofrance Questions 8 May 1st, 2012 11:24 PM
Add filter for sale price in the Merchant Discovery Tool ayorofrance Feature Requests 1 March 31st, 2012 11:16 AM
Sale price view pagination doesn't work badm00n Problems 4 January 16th, 2011 01:36 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.