Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 12th, 2012, 12:07 PM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default Text via widget

Hi Eric,

How do i not show the text on the widgets on the right? http://demo.rideonsurfshop.co.uk/sto...wetsuits/mens/

Not too sure which widget is controlling this?
__________________
ID 30949
Website:
http://www.freakfish.co.uk/
  #2  
Old December 12th, 2012, 12:09 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Which text in which widget are you referring to?

Eric
  #3  
Old December 12th, 2012, 12:13 PM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default

Im referring the to one which controls the random products. However, i have had a look and its confusing in m,y store because i don't know which widget is controlling this?

I guess i edit the product list module and the word count <div class="desc">[product.description cut='0 words']</div>
__________________
ID 30949
Website:
http://www.freakfish.co.uk/
  #4  
Old December 12th, 2012, 12:15 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

That widget is mostly likely controlled by the view here: WIDGETS > Products

Yes, you can control the number of words that display with the code you mentioned.

Eric
  #5  
Old December 12th, 2012, 12:30 PM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default

Changed and its still showing the descriptions?
__________________
ID 30949
Website:
http://www.freakfish.co.uk/
  #6  
Old December 12th, 2012, 12:31 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Did you already click the [Update Settings Only] button?
  #7  
Old December 12th, 2012, 12:32 PM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default

yes
__________________
ID 30949
Website:
http://www.freakfish.co.uk/
  #8  
Old December 12th, 2012, 01:09 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

You need to change [product.description cut='0 words'] to something other than 0.

Try [product.description cut='20 words']
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Text widget only on store frontpage Joepiooo Questions 4 December 1st, 2012 06:27 PM
Intergrate search widget of the shop within website search widget? daniel_28 Questions 1 August 9th, 2012 07:35 AM
Alt Text digitalcow Questions 6 November 20th, 2011 11:12 AM
Can I use shortcodes in a text widget? DogWalkingGear Questions 3 September 16th, 2011 08:05 AM
Text Removal macfink Questions 1 March 29th, 2011 11:27 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.