Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 7th, 2011, 08:57 AM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Default Buttons disappear when direct='1'

Hi,
when I set
<a href="[product.url direct='1']" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge" title="Buy this product">Kaufen</a> on Product detail template with the direct=1
non of the buttons are showing. I only see the title text, which would be in my case "Kaufen".

Example:

http://www.omasgeheimnisse.com/homep...5501702083635/


Can you pls let me know, what I need to do?

The reason I would like to use the uncloaked links is, that I have my own cloaking system and would prefer to have all outgoing links "under the same roof".

Thanks
Sylvia
  #2  
Old March 7th, 2011, 10:18 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Have you already tried clicking the [Update Settings Only] button to update your site?

Also, be sure to double check that the links work as I'm not sure how you can combine the 2 cloaking systems.

Eric
  #3  
Old March 7th, 2011, 10:19 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

THREAD MOVED TO PROPER FORUM.
  #4  
Old March 7th, 2011, 12:08 PM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Default

Yes, I have used the Update Settings only.
And yes, the links are working fine.
It is only, that the datafeedr buttons are gone.

Thanks for your help!
  #5  
Old March 7th, 2011, 12:19 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Could it be that one of your plugin is rewriting the URLs? It's very strange and if you have updated your store by clicking the [Update Settings Only] button, I'm stumped.

When I look at the source code of that link it has changed from this:
HTML Code:
<a href="[product.url direct='1']" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge" title="Buy this product">Kaufen</a>
To this:
HTML Code:
<a rel="external nofollow" title="" target="_self" href="http://www.omasgeheimnisse.com/homepage/5wYU">Kaufen</a>
I think there must be another plugin affecting this link.

Eric
  #6  
Old March 8th, 2011, 02:56 AM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Default

Thanks Eric,
I see the problem now and know what to change.
Thanks a lot!
Sylvia
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.