Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.

Old July 13th, 2011, 02:36 AM

Default Need help on Drop down Menu for Brand filter

After trying two different brand filters that you have posted, I've decided that this is the one I want to use on my site. Because it is already reversible, all I need now is to place it in a drop down menu. The problem is, the forum instructions are clear until step 5.

I haven't the slightest clue what you are talking about; specifically where do I place this PHP code? I am not a programmer; I don't know this stuff.... all I know is copy paste... you can't assume that I know.

<ul>
<?php if (@$_GET['word']) { ?>

<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='-word']">[X] Remove brand filter</a></li>

<?php } else { ?>

<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='word=AOC Breeze']">AOC Breeze</a></li>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='word=Augen']">Augen</a></li>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='word=Boss Electric']">Boss Electric</a></li>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='word=Coby']">Coby</a></li>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='word=Crystalview']">Crystalview</a></li>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='word=Curtis']">Curtis</a></li>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='word=Cydle']">Cydle</a></li>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='word=eLocity']">eLocity</a></li>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='word=Enspert']">Enspert</a></li>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='word=Entourage']">Entourage</a></li>