Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 10th, 2014, 12:08 PM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default "Sort by" widget

I added the "sort by" widget to all the results pages of the site. It was a while ago, and I'm not really sure at this point how I did it!...which makes it tricky to amend it.

Right now if I click on say "Drivers" under store categories, it will pull up all the Drivers in random order. However the "sort by" widget on top will show "Price (low to high). If you click go it will put them in order from low to high...but I'd like it to say "random" or "default order" when the page first opens, to avoid confusion. Can you tell me how to go about doing this?

Thanks

http://saveongolf.net/store/category/all-drivers/
  #2  
Old February 10th, 2014, 12:33 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

You need to change this:

PHP Code:
       "price"   => "Price (low to high)",
        
"-price"   => "Price (high to low)",
        
"name"     => "Product Name (a - z)",
        
"-name"   => "Product Name (z - a)"
To this:
PHP Code:
       "random"   => "Random",
       
"price"   => "Price (low to high)",
        
"-price"   => "Price (high to low)",
        
"name"     => "Product Name (a - z)",
        
"-name"   => "Product Name (z - a)"
Here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CATEGORY PAGE > Default > Product list module > Theme settings ()

Eric
  #3  
Old February 10th, 2014, 01:13 PM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

worked great. thanks!
  #4  
Old February 12th, 2014, 06:33 PM
bombpetite bombpetite is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 53
Default

Hi Yankeestonk,

Do you mind sharing you code for "products per page" and "sort by price" widgets / drop downs. Html and PHP would be greatly appreciated!!

It would save us the headache of trying to figure this one out.

Many Thanks,

Eugene
  #5  
Old February 12th, 2014, 07:40 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi Eugene,

Here's how to do that:
http://www.datafeedr.com/videos/?vid...rc=yt#videotop

Eric
  #6  
Old February 13th, 2014, 04:29 AM
bombpetite bombpetite is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 53
Default

Brill Eric. Thanks a lot!
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Price Filter" shows only Front Page "Product selection" items joe2bron Questions 1 March 15th, 2012 03:01 PM
color background for "product" widget jcvm27 Problems 11 January 4th, 2012 11:46 AM
"Sort By" css seems to be messed up jackrock Problems 6 November 8th, 2011 07:54 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.