Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 27th, 2013, 04:20 PM
hosfield1010 hosfield1010 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 47
Default Product Category Count

Is there a way to put the number of products in brackets after the category name? Thx.
  #2  
Old June 27th, 2013, 04:41 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Yes you can use these tags in your Views:

[category.pc] = current category's product count

[category.pct] = current category's product count + all sub-categories product count

Eric
  #3  
Old August 3rd, 2013, 03:46 PM
hosfield1010 hosfield1010 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 47
Default

Thanks. Any chance you could spell out the steps in more detail as I'm climbing the learning curve? Appreciated!
  #4  
Old August 3rd, 2013, 10:37 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Sure!

Go here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > WIDGETS > Categories > Category list module > Theme settings ()

Wherever you see this [category.name] add [category.pc] after it.

So basically you have this: [category.name] [category.pc]

Save your view and then click the [Update Settings Only] button.

I hope that helps!

Eric
  #5  
Old January 21st, 2014, 07:33 PM
hosfield1010 hosfield1010 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 47
Default

Great thanks!

May I ask a couple of additional questions:
1) How can I add a comma if the product count is greater than 999 (e.g. 1000=>1,000)?
2) Is it possible to similarly add product counts in brackets to filter values?
  #6  
Old January 21st, 2014, 07:35 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

To add a comma you'll need to replace [category.pc] with
PHP Code:
<?php echo number_format$category->pc ); ?>
No adding product count as a filter is not possible.

Eric
  #7  
Old January 22nd, 2014, 12:08 PM
hosfield1010 hosfield1010 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 47
Default

That worked nicely. thanks.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
category.count for subcategories iankil Questions 1 March 5th, 2013 01:38 PM
Published Product Count is Different from the Datafeedr factory. emiclat Problems 3 October 25th, 2012 09:05 AM
Product Count not working ayorofrance Problems 11 January 31st, 2011 09:31 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.