When I imported my store into v3, all the products I had manually removed were added back and I had to manually remove them again.
Also, if I manually remove products in v3, save the search and then edit the search - those removed products are automatically added back again.
My store is:
In the metal cats category for example, I had to remove over 150 products (the word cats was in every listing!).