Datafeedr Support Forums

Datafeedr Support Forums (/index.php)
-   Questions (/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   regarding filter page (/showthread.php?t=7829)

officialwatch October 3rd, 2012 10:11 AM

regarding filter page
 
Store ID:
Website URL: http://official-watch.com/
URL to page in question:
<<
sir,if you are there please reply soon its urgent
sir,please check this thread again
i am facing the same problem again
the filter item is not working

i have removed the code for a while that's why you couldn't see it now check it again
>>



sir i paste the following code to call brand filter
<ul>
<?php
$brands = dfr_get_brands($category->id);
foreach ($brands as $brand) {
if ($brand != "") {
$brand = urlencode($brand);
?>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='brand=$brand']"><?php echo urldecode($brand); ?></a></li>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>
</ul>

and following function
<?php
function dfr_get_brands($cat=false) {
global $wpdb;
if ($cat) { $cat_query = "WHERE cat_id = ".$cat." "; }
$brands = $wpdb->get_results("SELECT brand FROM ".$wpdb->prefix."dfr_shop_products ".$cat_query."GROUP BY brand");
$list = array();
foreach ($brands as $brands) {
$list[] = $brands->brand;
}
return $list;
}
?>


but its not filtering the product why??

Eric October 3rd, 2012 10:30 AM

Hi

I don't see any Widget in your store within the Factory that contains:
HTML Code:

<ul>
<?php
$brands = dfr_get_brands($category->
id);
foreach ($brands as $brand) {
if ($brand != "") {
$brand = urlencode($brand);
?>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='brand=$brand']"><?php echo urldecode($brand); ?></a></li>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>
</ul>

Eric


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.