Datafeedr Support Forums

Datafeedr Support Forums (/index.php)
-   Questions (/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Where should I keep my own css...? (/showthread.php?t=7793)

johngibb123 September 29th, 2012 09:33 AM

Where should I keep my own css...?
 
HI,

a) where can I find .active class for the below code.. ? I searched here: wp-content/uploads/store/assets/store.css file , BUT i didnt find that class,..


Code:

[category.list before='<ul>' after='</ul>']
   
  [category.if active="self"]
    <li class="active">
      [category.name]
      [category.repeat]
    </li>
  [/category.if]
 
  [category.if active="child"]
    <li>
      <a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a> 
      [category.repeat]
    </li>
  [/category.if]
 
  [category.if active="parent"]
    <li>
      <a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a> 
    </li>
  [/category.if]
 
  [category.if active="no"]
    <li>
      <a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a>
    </li>
  [/category.if]
   
[/category.list]



Iam trying to change the CSS for categories, filter by brands widgets ,

b) If I just replace <li class="active"> with my <li class="mycss"> is enuf...?

c) where should I place my java script file and its related Images..? (i need this inorder to work my own css functinality.. )



Thnx

johngibb123 September 29th, 2012 10:03 AM

and for above code, where can I add <ul class="?" > I mean where should I keep my own <ul> tag class name..?

Eric September 29th, 2012 11:38 AM

Hi

There is no .active class in the default Datafeedr stylesheet.

Yes, you can change "active" to whatever you want. Then add the corresponding CSS to your theme's style.css file.

Here's info regarding JS files: http://codex.wordpress.org/Using_Javascript

You can keep your own class names in whatever file you choose.

Here's more info: http://wp.tutsplus.com/articles/how-...s-and-plugins/

Eric

johngibb123 September 30th, 2012 02:55 PM

hi,

I have my own CSS classes for <ul class="home1"> and <li class="home2"> tags.. Atleast tell me, how to use these classes for the Below Datafeedr code:



Code:

[category.list before='<ul>' after='</ul>']
   
  [category.if active="self"]
    <li>
      [category.name]
      [category.repeat]
    </li>
  [/category.if]
 
  [category.if active="child"]
    <li >
      <a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a> 
      [category.repeat]
    </li>
  [/category.if]
 
  [category.if active="parent"]
    <li >
      <a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a> 
    </li>
  [/category.if]
 
  [category.if active="no"]
    <li>
      <a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a>
    </li>
  [/category.if]
   
[/category.list]


Eric September 30th, 2012 04:42 PM

Hi

Replace every occurrence of <ul> with <ul class="home1">.

Replace every occurrence of <li> with <li class="home2">.

Eric

johngibb123 September 30th, 2012 05:44 PM

Hey,

Now Iam able to get the o/p.. ofcourse not perfectly BUT i can make it...


U can check here:


Could you please tell me the meanings for below:
Code:


[category.if active="self"]
 
 
  [category.if active="child"]
 
 
  [category.if active="parent"]
 
 
  [category.if active="no"]
 


what is self, child, parent, no .. ?


Eric September 30th, 2012 06:38 PM

Hi

I've covered what all of those mean (and more) here: http://www.datafeedr.com/docs/item/169

Eric

johngibb123 October 3rd, 2012 01:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eric (Post 35928)
Hi

I've covered what all of those mean (and more) here: http://www.datafeedr.com/docs/item/169

Eric

HI,

Iam thinking to keep Different Background Images depends on Parent, Child.. I mean all Parent li's should have one background-image, and all its child li's should have another different-image..

To Achive above, do I need to make use of below:

Quote:

[category.list before='<ul class="level<?php echo $depth; ?>">' after='</ul>']

If YES, please help me on css for getting li background images of each category..

if NOT, any other way..?

I tried, BUT didnt understood how to do this.. and i dnt have money to ask someone to do this...

Little css help would be appreciated..

Thanks!

johngibb123 October 3rd, 2012 06:24 PM

at the end, i made it to work it, BUT unfortunately the css i found unable to work for our dynamic generated content, BUT my code works for static data...

Could you please tell me whats the solution for kinda below case:



Quote:

<div class="wrap">
<div class="graphite demo-container">

[category.list before='<ul class="accordion accordion-6">' after='</ul>']

[category.if active="self"]
<li>
[category.name]
[category.repeat]
</li>
[/category.if]

[category.if active="child"]
<li>
<a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a>
[category.repeat]
</li>
[/category.if]

[category.if active="parent"]
<li>
<a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a>
</li>
[/category.if]

[category.if active="no"]
<li>
<a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a>
</li>
[/category.if]


[/category.list]

</div>
</div>

So any suggestion to make my css work for this dynamic generated datafeedr categories in widget..?

Eric October 3rd, 2012 06:28 PM

Hi

The following category list code will display all categories in your store in a nested HTML list. Maybe that's what you want:

HTML Code:

[category.list before='<ul>' after='</ul>']
<li>
  <a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a> ([category.id])
  [category.repeat]
</li>
[/category.list]

Eric

johngibb123 October 3rd, 2012 07:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eric (Post 36028)
Hi

The following category list code will display all categories in your store in a nested HTML list. Maybe that's what you want:

HTML Code:

[category.list before='<ul>' after='</ul>']
<li>
  <a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a> ([category.id])
  [category.repeat]
</li>
[/category.list]

Eric



Eric,

its working perfectly fine now! It took me whole 1 day to get this css just for this category.. :mad:

So, do I need to keep this code only for all of my stores..?


thanks a lot!

Eric October 3rd, 2012 07:05 PM

Hi

If you've got it working then just use the code you have in all of your other stores.

Eric


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.