Datafeedr Support Forums

Datafeedr Support Forums (/index.php)
-   Problems (/forumdisplay.php?f=68)
-   -   Help!..."Store is updating : connecting..." (/showthread.php?t=5370)

zezet33 October 10th, 2011 05:45 AM

Help!..."Store is updating : connecting..."
 
Hi,
When I want to update my store i've message and it will remain blocked:
Store is updating : connecting...

Why?

Ps: Excuse me for my English...
Thanks

macfink October 10th, 2011 06:56 AM

Same here. Just stuck on updating

mcleare October 10th, 2011 07:25 AM

same here

sylviathewitch October 10th, 2011 07:47 AM

Had that problem too.

Clicked "save" for connection key first and afterwards update went through (took it a little longer than usual, but not much).

Don't know, if that was coincidence, but I just used that "trick" on 2 stores, that were not updating.

fashion October 10th, 2011 08:33 AM

Hi.

I have the same problem, when i click update, its says just
Store is updating: connecting...

And it was working earlier today.

Saving/changing connection key did not help.

Please help....

Eric October 10th, 2011 08:36 AM

zezet33, macfink, mcleare, sylviathewitch & fashion: What version of the plugin are you using?

sylviathewitch October 10th, 2011 08:41 AM

3.3.3596

macfink October 10th, 2011 08:45 AM

3.3.3583 for me

sylviathewitch October 10th, 2011 08:58 AM

Actually my stores are updating fine now.
The only thing, is that it stays "forever" on "Store is updating : connecting..."
past that stage it goes through really fast.

No more problems here :)

fashion October 10th, 2011 09:00 AM

Im using ver. 3.3.3596

zezet33 October 10th, 2011 09:01 AM

3.3.3596

Eric October 10th, 2011 09:31 AM

Hi

We had a high server load today, about 2 hours, that caused updates to run very long. We've done some fixes and everything looks fine now.

One thing to note is that when members are updating their site manually (ie. clicking the [Update Products and Settings] button), those requests are attempted to be handled immediately. It seems today many users were updating their sites manually many times and around the same time.

Automatic updates to your store (which run every X number of days) get queued and run one after another, not at the same time and therefore create much less load on the server.

Please consider waiting for your automatic update to run versus clicking the [Update Products and Settings] button every time you add a new product to a page. Also, keep an eye on your CHECKLIST. It will indicate whether you need to do a full update or whether a Settings Only update will suffice. Clicking the [Update Settings Only] button is a LOT less server intensive!

Eric

fashion October 10th, 2011 10:31 AM

Hello Eric.

My shop is still not working, same problem.

I also tryed Upload Store File, and Import File on Server, both not working.

Im completely stuck.

Eric October 10th, 2011 10:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fashion (Post 24668)
Hello Eric.

My shop is still not working, same problem.

I also tryed Upload Store File, and Import File on Server, both not working.

Im completely stuck.

Hi

Can you PM me the following information:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

Thanks,
Eric

LimitlessMktg October 10th, 2011 01:04 PM

For what its worth, I had similar issues yesterday (some related, some not related) but I was watching the debug logs and without debugging enabled, you think the process is 'hung'.

The dialog just shows 'connecting' or 'reading', but with debugging on, you actually see that it IS doing something, in my case, it was reading through every single thumbnail and image verifying existence BEFORE starting to download (or changing from connecting or reading).

Perhaps something in the new plugin that is checking what to download prior to actually doing it. Subsequent 'updates' are faster now.

Can someone enable debug and see if you are seeing the same thing?

LimitlessMktg October 10th, 2011 08:51 PM

With the newest plugin (v3.3.3605)

I am now seeing this:


29305|plugin/plugin:40 domain redir real=(MyDomain.com) wp=(www.MyDomain.com)|2011-10-11 01:11:30|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=home err=2048:Non-static method W3_Request::get_request() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context line=19|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
29283|plugin/wpact:47 filter_request: html=1 page=1|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=Category List err=2048:is_a(): Deprecated. Please use the instanceof operator line=207|2011-10-11 01:11:33|/
29283|plugin/wpact:88 time: 7.36|2011-10-11 01:11:33|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:35|/


Just 'connecting/reading', no updating.

Eric October 10th, 2011 09:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LimitlessMktg (Post 24684)
With the newest plugin (v3.3.3605)

I am now seeing this:


29305|plugin/plugin:40 domain redir real=(MyDomain.com) wp=(www.MyDomain.com)|2011-10-11 01:11:30|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=home err=2048:Non-static method W3_Request::get_request() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context line=19|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
29283|plugin/wpact:47 filter_request: html=1 page=1|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=Category List err=2048:is_a(): Deprecated. Please use the instanceof operator line=207|2011-10-11 01:11:33|/
29283|plugin/wpact:88 time: 7.36|2011-10-11 01:11:33|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:35|/


Just 'connecting/reading', no updating.

What is this store's ID?

LimitlessMktg October 10th, 2011 09:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eric (Post 24687)
What is this store's ID?

34180

Eric October 10th, 2011 09:31 PM

Hi

I just updated your store on my local test site. I'm not sure why you are getting the errors.

The strange thing is that most of the errors you posted are from other plugins:

W3 Total Cache Related
Code:

29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=home err=2048:Non-static method W3_Request::get_request() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context line=19|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
AdRotate Related
Code:

29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:35|/

Did you let the update run until the end?

Eric

LimitlessMktg October 10th, 2011 09:36 PM

It's still running or at least looks to be...

I guess I can deactivate W3 cache and adrotator and see if that does anything.




Quote:

Originally Posted by Eric (Post 24690)
Hi

I just updated your store on my local test site. I'm not sure why you are getting the errors.

The strange thing is that most of the errors you posted are from other plugins:

W3 Total Cache Related
Code:

29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=home err=2048:Non-static method W3_Request::get_request() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context line=19|2011-10-11 01:11:32|/
AdRotate Related
Code:

29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:34|/
29283|app/view:43 FATAL(err) view=widget err=8:Undefined variable: adrotate_config line=61|2011-10-11 01:11:35|/

Did you let the update run until the end?

Eric



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.