Datafeedr Support Forums

Datafeedr Support Forums (/index.php)
-   Questions (/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Adding Products to Category by Merchant (/showthread.php?t=4291)

cgarvey April 5th, 2011 07:16 PM

Adding Products to Category by Merchant
 
Hi Eric,

One of my merchants, Foot Locker, are the only merchant that ships Internationally. Therefore I want to create a Page within my WP Theme, named International, create a datafeedr category International, add products to it filtered by merchant.

The trouble is, it wont find any products from Foot Locker, or any possible combinations I've tried. Foot Locker Shoes, Footware etc.

Thanks

Caroline

Eric April 5th, 2011 07:18 PM

Hi

You don't need to search for the merchant "Foot Locker". You just need to use the Merchant filter from the drop down menu and choose Foot Locker from that menu.

Eric

cgarvey April 5th, 2011 07:31 PM

I must be in the wrong place Eric.

I'm in add product to category International. I choose Merchant filter from the drop down menu but there is no further option to choose Foot Locker from that menu.

cgarvey April 5th, 2011 07:33 PM

Sorry.....nevermind.....Its working.
Not sure how but it found all Foot Lockers products. This thing is amazing.

Eric April 5th, 2011 07:38 PM

Hi

You should be doing this:



Eric

cgarvey April 5th, 2011 07:40 PM

Eric......it has found all Foot Locker products, I'm only interested in shoes/footware. Can I do a type of subfilter by merchant?

cgarvey April 5th, 2011 07:42 PM

I dont see the list of merchants as your screenshot shows.

Eric April 5th, 2011 07:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cgarvey (Post 19679)
I dont see the list of merchants as your screenshot shows.

Try going into the International category. I have set up a TEST subscription for you to see:


cgarvey April 5th, 2011 08:01 PM

Eric,

I edited it to find Shoes as opposed to Men's shoes and I saved it. Will these products remain in my category. Somehow I was not seeing any choice of Merchants, without your help. Will this happen again?

Thanks for all the help.
Caroline

Eric April 5th, 2011 08:05 PM

Hi

What browser are you using? Can you try accessing the same page in a different browser?

Eric

cgarvey April 6th, 2011 10:42 AM

Yes.....It's a problem with IE....thanks Eric. It works fine with Firefox.

-Caroline

Eric April 6th, 2011 10:45 AM

What version of IE were you using?

cgarvey April 8th, 2011 07:46 AM

Eric,

I was using IE vs 8.0.7600.16385

-Caroline

Eric April 8th, 2011 09:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cgarvey (Post 19767)
Eric,

I was using IE vs 8.0.7600.16385

-Caroline

Thanks. This should be fixed now.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.