Datafeedr Support Forums

Datafeedr Support Forums (/index.php)
-   Questions (/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   How do I get content spinning to work? (/showthread.php?t=10500)

bradleyhebdon April 15th, 2014 07:09 PM

How do I get content spinning to work?
 
I've tried content spinning but it's not working.

E.g.

I want to replace the term "unique vintage" on product title/description, and replace those two words with one word, "vintage".

So I entered:
Unique Vintage, Vintage

Is this not correct? "Unique Vintage" is still being displayed.

Thanks.

Eric April 15th, 2014 07:11 PM

Hi,

You are heavily caching content on your site. Spinning is not going to work when caching is enabled.

Eric

bradleyhebdon April 15th, 2014 07:17 PM

Ah, I see. I thought spinning was done through the database -- not on page load.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.