Datafeedr Support Forums

Datafeedr Support Forums (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/index.php)
-   Problems (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=68)
-   -   TradeTracker links go to TT homepage (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6634)

redspan March 31st, 2012 03:56 AM

TradeTracker links go to TT homepage
 
Store ID: 36945
Website URL: http://www.myvintageclothing.co.uk
URL to page in question: http://www.myvintageclothing.co.uk/s...8202088331091/

Hi Stefan/Eric,

Test links from this new site go to the TradeTracker homepage. The merchant has approved the URL, the tracking ID added and the REFERRER_ID removed.

I had this working before on another site now that's going to the TradeTracker homepage too

Any ideas please?

stefan March 31st, 2012 07:19 AM

Our affiliate link is redirecting fine.

I see you have a UK site. Are you aware that the product in question is from topvintage.nl - a TradeTracker NL merchant?

Are you approved for this merchant for the TradeTracker affiliate ID you're using for your store?

redspan March 31st, 2012 08:13 AM

Yes, I am approved. I have had sales previously.

A few months ago I raised a ticket with TT and got them to persuade TopVintage to adjust their feed for UK use, so I know it works when configured correctly.

stefan March 31st, 2012 09:04 AM

OK I see what happened.

Looks like topvintage.nl is indeed part of TT UK. But because I removed all non-UK merchants from our TT UK account topvintage.nl is currently only listed under TT NL. As you probably don't have a TT NL account your links are not working.

I'll re-add topvintage.nl to our TT UK account and update this thread when this merchant is available again in the Datafeedr TT UK section.

redspan March 31st, 2012 09:13 AM

OK, glad you found the cause :)

Just curious, but when approximately did you remove all non-UK merchants from our TT UK account?

stefan March 31st, 2012 11:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redspan (Post 30428)
Just curious, but when approximately did you remove all non-UK merchants from our TT UK account?

Must have been shortly after we released TT (October/November 2011).

redspan April 1st, 2012 05:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stefan (Post 30433)
Must have been shortly after we released TT (October/November 2011).

Yikes! That explains why the sales dropped and the only sales since then were through banner ads :(

stefan April 1st, 2012 05:09 PM

topvintage.nl is available again under TT UK.

Make sure you remove topvintage.nl (TT NL) from your store.

Then add topvintage.nl (TT UK) to your store in order to make your links work.

redspan April 2nd, 2012 02:24 AM

Thank you Stefan. Updating stores now.

redspan April 2nd, 2012 09:28 AM

Stefan,

The feed is now displaying prices in USD but they should be in Euros.

Is this to do with the changes he recently made or is it the feed itself?

Thanks.

stefan April 2nd, 2012 11:46 AM

The currency in the TopVintage.nl (TT UK) feed is GBP.

The currency in the TopVintage.nl (TT NL) feed is EUR.

Just click the "more info" link under a product record to see what currency is used.

redspan April 2nd, 2012 11:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stefan (Post 30496)
The currency in the TopVintage.nl (TT UK) feed is GBP.

The currency in the TopVintage.nl (TT NL) feed is EUR.

That would make sense but it's not what's displaying.

If you look at this product for example the price is 364.65 (the currency symbol is but ignore that for the moment).

If you click through to the merchant site the price is 278 Euros. Convert that sum to USD and it's about 370 dollars.

http://www.myvintageclothing.co.uk/s...3202088331091/

http://topvintage.nl/en/vintage-retr...ss-vintage-red

So the UK feed is giving me a dollar figure, not a GBP figure.

Is this a problem with the feed or with the recent changes on Datafeedr?

redspan April 3rd, 2012 08:52 AM

Hi Stefan,

I raised this with TradeTracker. Here is the response from TopVintage:
We have currently 3 different feeds,
1. SALE feed --> Lang EN, currency EUR
2. Standard feed --> Lang EN, currency GBP
3. Standard feed --> Lang EN, currency USD

I've tested and recalculated the GBP and USD feeds and they seem correct for me.
You're probably using the wrong feed. Could you please check this?
Please would you restore the second option to TopVintage.NL in the UK network.

Thank you :)

stefan April 3rd, 2012 09:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redspan (Post 30534)

We have currently 3 different feeds,
1. SALE feed --> Lang EN, currency EUR
2. Standard feed --> Lang EN, currency GBP
3. Standard feed --> Lang EN, currency USD

I just checked out the USD feed and the currency listed in that feed is GBP as well!

Only the prices are different between the feeds 2 and 3.

So I guess the second feed is the right one. I'll update thread when the second feed is active.

stefan April 3rd, 2012 03:50 PM

The second feed with the real GBP prices is available now.

redspan April 3rd, 2012 11:36 PM

I see it. Excellent! Thank you :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.