Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Feature Requests
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.

Old July 13th, 2011, 04:42 AM

Default Adding a Product Once to Site and Declaring Multiple Categories

Hi guys, I've been using Datafeedr for a few months now and it is a great tool.

Here is the last of 3 feature requests that I'm going to suggest to make this product better.

Currently I take a very manual approach to adding products to my affiliate site, I have categories like "Cheap Widgets", "Red Widgets", "Short Widgets", "Cheap Red Widgets", "Cheap Short Widgets", etc.

As I am going for quality there is no quick way of adding a filter to find all Red Widgets, for this reason I have to add Red Widgets one by one to the Red Widgets Category. This is fine but if the Widget is also Short I have to add it to the Short Widgets Category and the Short Red Widgets Category.

What I propose is that when adding a product you should be given to option to add to multiple categories. This would allow you to add the product once to the site and declare which categories it was in rather than manually adding the product 10 times to different categories (which is VERY time consuming).

Just to clarify I am not interested in filters, I want to add products manually to ensure quality. I just need a quick way of adding to mulitple categories.
Old June 9th, 2012, 04:41 PM

Hi Eric,

Ran across this thread researching and was wondering if you guys plan on implementing something like this? My store is also very hands on to ensure the quality of the products.
Old June 9th, 2012, 06:47 PM
Datafeedr Team

Not currently.
Old July 7th, 2012, 08:54 AM

Quote: