Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Tips, Tricks & Tutorials
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 10th, 2011, 02:30 PM
TheBayLady TheBayLady is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 9
Default How to create a "Sales" page category?

I have been watching the videos and have not figured out how you are adding products to a "Sales" category.
It there an easy way to do this?
  #2  
Old May 10th, 2011, 03:16 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

The products will appear there automatically if you have products which also contain sales prices. It's configured that way out of the box.
  #3  
Old August 30th, 2012, 02:22 PM
marksperl marksperl is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 12
Default

How can I make my "DEALS" page be the Front Page, as opposed to STORE?

Or do I have to replicate the product listing code from DEALS page and place it within STORE page?

Also can I still use my BRAND drop down menu to sort on this page?

http://hersportsgear.net/deals
  #4  
Old August 30th, 2012, 02:32 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Instead of the path "deals" in your URL Settings for your sale page, use just a forward slash:



I've explained how to have filters on sales pages here: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...3213#post33213

Eric
  #5  
Old August 30th, 2012, 02:46 PM
marksperl marksperl is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 12
Default

thanks.

I did what you mention but I am getting:

1. Error message when clicking on DEALS within menu

Quote:
NOT FOUND
You tried going to http://hersportsgear.net/deals?saleprice=1-, and it doesn't exist. All is not lost! You can search for what you're looking for.
2. Drop Down Brand Menu is NOT pulling Sales items, but Search box is.
  #6  
Old August 30th, 2012, 03:00 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Your deals page is here now: http://hersportsgear.net/?saleprice=1-

You also need to pass in a hidden input in your brand form to set the saleprice = to 1-

<input type="hidden" name="saleprice" value="1-" />

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How Do I Get rid of the word "store" on category page bullish Questions 1 April 8th, 2011 08:13 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.