Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 12th, 2012, 03:17 PM
feeriejade feeriejade is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 120
Default how to make 2 stores alive at same time

1370z6okhigyxuvq
http://datafeedr.jeweldynasty.com/store (for jewelry)

1364z8wtn9bvki7d
http://datafeedr.jeweldynasty.com/store (for pets)

Hi, I have 2 stores imported, but they are at the same URL, How can I make them BOTH ALIVE ?

THANKS
Feerie
  #2  
Old April 12th, 2012, 05:44 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

There's no way to import 2 stores into 1 website. You have 2 options:

1. You can install 2 (or more) versions of WordPress as subdirectories of your main domain name. So you will have something like this:

http://datafeedr.jeweldynasty.com/jewelry/store
http://datafeedr.jeweldynasty.com/pets/store

2. Or you could use WPMU to create unlimited WP sites on 1 installation. This is what I would do.

Eric
  #3  
Old April 12th, 2012, 10:19 PM
feeriejade feeriejade is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 120
Default Installation On mimizilla.com

Hi,Eric
I just bought another installation.
Could you be kind do another installation for me on my Pet site. www.mimizilla.com


THANKS
Feerie

Last edited by feeriejade : April 12th, 2012 at 10:28 PM.
  #4  
Old April 13th, 2012, 08:06 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Thanks! You are all set to go!

Eric
  #5  
Old April 18th, 2012, 06:55 PM
feeriejade feeriejade is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 120
Default

Hi, Eric:
I took your advice and ask my Developer setup a Wordpress Network for me on www.tsartsar.com, so I can " use WPMU to create unlimited WP sites on 1 installation.".
I just bought another installation and need your help to install on this site so I can creat different datafeedr stores on different blog site.
Currently, I ask my developer to creat subdomain sites as: " jewelry.tsartsar.com", "pet.tsartsar.com", "games.tsartsar.com", and will all install with their own WP theme as well. or they cant name like that?
Please advice what is the best way to name my sites.

THANKS
Feerie
  #6  
Old April 18th, 2012, 09:33 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Those names look pretty good to me! They are short and are keywords.

Eric
  #7  
Old April 18th, 2012, 09:51 PM
feeriejade feeriejade is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 120
Smile TsarTsar installation

Hi, Eric:

My developer want to know where will you install the plugin? on TsarTsar.com? or the subdomains?He said the subdomains will be ready in several hours. Shall we wait? or doesnt matter.

THANKS
Feerie.
  #8  
Old April 18th, 2012, 10:51 PM
feeriejade feeriejade is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 120
Default

Hi, Eric:
The TsarTsar is ready. I sent login info by email for security.eric@datafeedr.com

THANKS
Feerie
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Specify update time ccgmark Feature Requests 0 August 12th, 2011 02:30 PM
Really Messed Up this time lanarkchiro Problems 4 April 4th, 2011 12:12 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.