Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 25th, 2011, 09:35 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default Store won't display after update (Error 404)

If your store won't display (or you get a 404) after you have clicked the [Update Products and Settings] button, here are some steps to help troubleshoot the problem. After you perform each step below, be sure to check to see if your store is displaying properly.

1. Turn OFF any caching plugins.

This is essential and will save you hours of wasted time in the debugging process. Trust me. I've been there...

2. Make sure there is only 1 WordPress Page for your store.



3. Make sure that your Store page slug matches the slug in your Advanced Store Settings.



4. Make sure your Store page is set to Public and is Published.



5. Make sure your Settings > Reading settings are configured correctly.

This section does not control whether your store appears on the front page of your site anymore. If you want your store to appear on the front page of your site, follow these directions.

If you have modified your Reading settings, you should reset those to these settings:

  #2  
Old April 27th, 2011, 07:17 AM
tblogster tblogster is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 80
Default

how do i know if i have any caching plugins?
and how do i turn them off?
(scuse my ignorance)
Naomi
  #3  
Old April 27th, 2011, 07:58 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tblogster View Post
how do i know if i have any caching plugins?
You would have installed them. Go to your Plugins page and look for any plugin with the word 'cache' or 'caching' in the name and deactivate them until you are finished debugging.
  #4  
Old May 4th, 2011, 05:40 PM
AllenK919 AllenK919 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Default Partial Update

When I update my store products and settings and configure my widgets, I only see the widgets on my website. Also, a store link is not automatically created. Should I set up a store page or is the program supposed to do that automatically?
  #5  
Old May 4th, 2011, 06:52 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AllenK919 View Post
When I update my store products and settings and configure my widgets, I only see the widgets on my website. Also, a store link is not automatically created. Should I set up a store page or is the program supposed to do that automatically?
The Datafeedr plugin will create the necessary pages.

However, I went to your website and viewed your store successfully. It seems to me everything is set up properly.

Eric
  #6  
Old May 20th, 2011, 10:38 AM
kellihb kellihb is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 34
Default

I have had this store up for about 2 months and it was working fine. Today I got to check it and this is what is showing up on my home page:

<a href="/?q=store/product/buy/480000571016480/1-3-4-rhinestone-pasties" title="
Fatal error: Call to undefined function datafeedr_hh() in /home/content/02/6652102/html/sexyswimsuits/wp-content/plugins/datafeedr/datafeedr.php(1822) : eval()'d code on line 10

Inside of wp admin it states that my products are there but this is the code I am now getting. What happened?
  #7  
Old May 20th, 2011, 10:39 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Please try following these steps: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...0860#post20860

Eric
  #8  
Old July 5th, 2011, 08:35 AM
teeshirtdrama teeshirtdrama is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 50
Default

So if i go to pages and have no store pages in my page list do i need to create a new one?
  #9  
Old July 5th, 2011, 08:40 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

First, try to restore the "Store" page from your Trash. If the "Store" page is not in your Trash, then you will need to create a new one. But it's probably in your Trash.
  #10  
Old July 25th, 2011, 05:49 PM
blnklaus blnklaus is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 70
Default 404 Error

I added some product to my store. after updating them my store was gone. There is only a 404 error:Not Found The requested URL /store/ was not found on this server.

i've checked all your tips in http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...1985#post21985 but thats all ok.

my Store iD is: 32205 my site is www.iappfel.de
  #11  
Old July 25th, 2011, 06:02 PM
blnklaus blnklaus is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 70
Default

this effect is only on the store front page. If i go direct in a category page (for example: http://www.iappfel.de/store/category/imacs/ ) all is fine. I try do reset the store front page view in the factory but it don't help. The url setting means that all settings are ok:

Last edited by blnklaus : July 25th, 2011 at 06:16 PM.
  #12  
Old July 25th, 2011, 06:45 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blnklaus View Post
I added some product to my store. after updating them my store was gone. There is only a 404 error:Not Found The requested URL /store/ was not found on this server.

i've checked all your tips in http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...1985#post21985 but thats all ok.

my Store iD is: 32205 my site is www.iappfel.de
What are your settings here: WordPress Admin Area > Settings > General?
  #13  
Old July 26th, 2011, 12:31 AM
blnklaus blnklaus is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
What are your settings here: WordPress Admin Area > Settings > General?
  #14  
Old July 26th, 2011, 07:37 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Can you PM me the following information:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

Thanks,
Eric
  #15  
Old July 26th, 2011, 08:46 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blnklaus View Post
I added some product to my store. after updating them my store was gone. There is only a 404 error:Not Found The requested URL /store/ was not found on this server.

i've checked all your tips in http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...1985#post21985 but thats all ok.

my Store iD is: 32205 my site is www.iappfel.de
The reason you were getting a 404 is because you had a directory named "store" in your root folder. I've renamed this to "store-data" and that fixed the problem. You can't have a page on your site and a directory on your server with the same name.

I also update your Datafeedr Directories settings to match this change.

Eric
  #16  
Old July 26th, 2011, 08:55 AM
blnklaus blnklaus is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
The reason you were getting a 404 is because you had a directory named "store" in your root folder. I've renamed this to "store-data" and that fixed the problem. You can't have a page on your site and a directory on your server with the same name.

I also update your Datafeedr Directories settings to match this change.

Eric
Thank you very much, Eric. You're very patiently with such a stupid users like me.
  #17  
Old September 22nd, 2011, 11:50 PM
mouthpiecemedia mouthpiecemedia is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Default

This totally helped. The plugin didn't create any pages, but as soon as I manually created "Store," it was up and running. Thanks!
  #18  
Old October 20th, 2011, 05:04 PM
squeezywheezy squeezywheezy is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Default

Hi there, as of a few days ago my store does not work, it was working before! have tried all the tips above but nothing seems to be working - the title shop! still shows up on the shop homepage. anyhelp is much appreciated, thanks!
www.handbagfairy.co.uk/blog
  #19  
Old October 20th, 2011, 06:02 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

What are your settings on your Settings > Reading page?

Eric
  #20  
Old October 24th, 2011, 05:35 PM
squeezywheezy squeezywheezy is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Default

Hi Eric
the settings are "your latest posts" ticked
blog pages - 10 items
syndication 8 items
each article shows full text
encoding = utf8

Howeevr I notice that a new messaeg comes up when shop is clicked

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 40 bytes) in /home/handbagf/public_html/blog/wp-includes/taxonomy.php on line 158

Is this to do with it? How do I get it so that the images are not hosted locally? sorry for being completely stupid - im a little confused. many thanks
Louise
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ERROR: - automatic update not working? JustDK Problems 2 May 13th, 2011 10:29 AM
Manual Store Update Error stayfitcentral Problems 5 January 15th, 2011 04:35 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.