Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 9th, 2012, 12:03 AM
sian75 sian75 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
Default Many Images Missing

Store ID: 38128
Website URL: http://www.estyleme.net
URL to page in question:

Hi! I am very happy with my new store. I was able to customize it easily. However, I am missing a lot of thumbnail/product images in my store. On my store's main page I have no images at all. I set up the directories and the url with li,it and when I do that I have zero pics. When I put it nack to pi in the URL secrtion, I do get some images. I see the images in my hosting folder. Maybe issues with Network Solutions, not allowing the rewrite? Please help! No images=no commissions.

  #2  
Old June 9th, 2012, 09:36 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Welcome to the forums!

What values are in the following fields:
  1. WordPress Admin Area > Tools > Datafeedr > Directories > Product Images > URL
  2. WordPress Admin Area > Tools > Datafeedr > Directories > Product Images > Path
  3. WordPress Admin Area > Tools > Datafeedr > Directories > Product Thumbnails > URL
  4. WordPress Admin Area > Tools > Datafeedr > Directories > Product Thumbnails > Path
Eric
  #3  
Old June 11th, 2012, 12:11 PM
sian75 sian75 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
Default

Product Images URL:/wordpress1/wp-content/uploads/store/products/images
Product Images Path: /data/23/2/88/17/2740669/user/3012188/htdocs/wordpress1/wp-content/uploads/store/products/images

Product Thumbnails URL: /wordpress1/wp-content/uploads/store/products/thumbnails
Product Thumbnails Path: /wordpress1/wp-content/uploads/store/products/thumbnails
  #4  
Old June 11th, 2012, 12:16 PM
sian75 sian75 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
Default Sorry-Wrong thumbnails path!

Thumbnail path: /data/23/2/88/17/2740669/user/3012188/htdocs/wordpress1/wp-content/uploads/store/products/thumbnails
  #5  
Old June 11th, 2012, 12:17 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Can you follow the directions here (under Store product images and CSS file locally)?

If your webhost is not allowing rewriting, then you might need to store the images locally.

Let me know how it goes.

Eric
  #6  
Old June 11th, 2012, 12:40 PM
sian75 sian75 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
Default Followed Instructions

I followed the instructions but I can only see a few product thumbnails. I wonder why I cannot see the all? I see all the images and thumbnails on my server in the products folder.
  #7  
Old June 11th, 2012, 12:45 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Can you PM me the following information:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

Thanks,
Eric
  #8  
Old June 11th, 2012, 12:47 PM
sian75 sian75 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
Default Issues

Now my custom settings have changed. Everything is in one row and there are zero pictures. Strange.
  #9  
Old June 11th, 2012, 12:49 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sian75 View Post
Now my custom settings have changed. Everything is in one row and there are zero pictures. Strange.
Can you send me the information mentioned in my last post?

Thanks,
Eric
  #10  
Old June 11th, 2012, 03:06 PM
sian75 sian75 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
Default PM

I sent you the info you asked for in a PM. Hope you got it!
  #11  
Old June 11th, 2012, 03:29 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Yes, thanks. We're looking into the issue and I'll get back to you as soon as we figure out what is going on.

Eric
  #12  
Old June 12th, 2012, 11:09 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

OK, there were a few problems.

One was a problem with the plugin that we have patched on your end.

The other problem was your theme. If you go to WordPress Admin Area > ecoMag > Blog posts > Automatic image resizing, you must uncheck the checkbox. That setting was resizing all of your product images to 0px by 0px making them invisible.

So, you should be good to go for now.

Eric
  #13  
Old June 12th, 2012, 11:15 AM
sian75 sian75 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
Default great!

Thank you so very much! The only issue now is the repeat of products on each page. I have my 9 products with out frames and then the same 9 with frames. I only want the 9 products listed in frames.
  #14  
Old June 12th, 2012, 11:19 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sian75 View Post
Thank you so very much! The only issue now is the repeat of products on each page. I have my 9 products with out frames and then the same 9 with frames. I only want the 9 products listed in frames.
That's because you have repeated code in your Product list module for your Category page.

You have this:
HTML Code:
<div class="pl">
  [product.each]
  <div class="t3 col2">
    <div class="bdr">
      <div class="lc">
        <div class="thmb"><a href="[product.link]" title="[product.name]">[product.image tag='1']</a></div>
      </div>
      <div class="rc">
        <h2><a href="[product.link]" title="[product.name]">[product.name]</a></h2>
        <p class="desc">[product.description]</p>
        <div class="btns">
      <a href="[product.link]" title="[product.name]" class="dfbutton dfpink dfsmall">Details</a>
      <a href="[product.url direct='0']" title="[product.name]" class="dfbutton dfpink dfsmall">Buy</a>
        </div>
      </div>
      <div class="clearingdiv"> </div>
    </div>
  </div>
  [product.end]
  <div class="clearingdiv"> </div>
</div><div class="pl">
  [product.each]
  <div class="t1 col2">
  <div class="bdr">
    <h2><a href="[product.link]" title="[product.name]">[product.name]</a></h2>
    <div class="thmb"><a href="[product.link]" title="[product.name]">[product.image tag='1']</a></div>
    <p class="desc">[product.description]</p>
    <div class="btns">
    <a href="[product.link]" title="View details [product.name]" class="dfbutton dfpink dfmedium">Details</a>
    <a href="[product.url direct='0']" title="Buy [product.name]" class="dfbutton dfpink dfmedium">Buy</a>
    </div>
    <div class="clearingdiv"> </div>
  </div>
  </div>
  [product.end]
  <div class="clearingdiv"> </div>
</div>



<!-- Pagination Links (Bottom) -->
<div class="pgr">
  Pages:
  [pager.first text='<img src="[server.plugin_url]/first.gif" alt="first page" />' alt='']
  [pager.prev text='<img src="[server.plugin_url]/prev.gif" alt="prev page" />' alt='']
  [pager.pages delim=' ']
  [pager.next text='<img src="[server.plugin_url]/next.gif" alt="next page" />' alt='']
  [pager.last text='<img src="[server.plugin_url]/last.gif" alt="last page" />' alt='']
</div>
<!-- /Pagination Links (Bottom) -->
It should be this:
HTML Code:
<div class="pl">
  [product.each]
  <div class="t3 col2">
    <div class="bdr">
      <div class="lc">
        <div class="thmb"><a href="[product.link]" title="[product.name]">[product.image tag='1']</a></div>
      </div>
      <div class="rc">
        <h2><a href="[product.link]" title="[product.name]">[product.name]</a></h2>
        <p class="desc">[product.description]</p>
        <div class="btns">
      <a href="[product.link]" title="[product.name]" class="dfbutton dfpink dfsmall">Details</a>
      <a href="[product.url direct='0']" title="[product.name]" class="dfbutton dfpink dfsmall">Buy</a>
        </div>
      </div>
      <div class="clearingdiv"> </div>
    </div>
  </div>
  [product.end]
  <div class="clearingdiv"> </div>
</div>

<!-- Pagination Links (Bottom) -->
<div class="pgr">
  Pages:
  [pager.first text='<img src="[server.plugin_url]/first.gif" alt="first page" />' alt='']
  [pager.prev text='<img src="[server.plugin_url]/prev.gif" alt="prev page" />' alt='']
  [pager.pages delim=' ']
  [pager.next text='<img src="[server.plugin_url]/next.gif" alt="next page" />' alt='']
  [pager.last text='<img src="[server.plugin_url]/last.gif" alt="last page" />' alt='']
</div>
<!-- /Pagination Links (Bottom) -->
Eric
  #15  
Old June 12th, 2012, 11:30 AM
sian75 sian75 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
Default Fixed!

Store ID:
Website URL: http://www.estyleme.net
URL to page in question:


I fixed it! Thank you so much. Thrilled with my store.
  #16  
Old April 3rd, 2013, 09:04 AM
Morethanurls Morethanurls is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 37
Default

Store ID: 41402

Good afternoon,

Some merchants are very bad providing images. (Like Sony, there is only a clickable line apearing, not even the picture "no image"). I am very interested in putting some of the products with no images. I found that it is possible by replacing the image url in "more information" one by one. Good.

But, is there a way to be lazy and replace all missing images with a generic picture uploaded locally? If yes, what would be the size of the uploaded image and where do I have to change code?
  #17  
Old April 3rd, 2013, 11:30 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morethanurls View Post
Store ID: 41402

Good afternoon,

Some merchants are very bad providing images. (Like Sony, there is only a clickable line apearing, not even the picture "no image"). I am very interested in putting some of the products with no images. I found that it is possible by replacing the image url in "more information" one by one. Good.

But, is there a way to be lazy and replace all missing images with a generic picture uploaded locally? If yes, what would be the size of the uploaded image and where do I have to change code?
Post moved to new thread. http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8906
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing Many Images kristaoc Problems 4 October 7th, 2011 11:30 AM
Missing images jdrom Problems 1 August 28th, 2011 09:10 AM
Missing Images macfink Problems 2 May 24th, 2011 04:31 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.