Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 5th, 2011, 09:34 AM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Default Amazon

I have added a few amazon products to one of my stores.
In the factory, when I click "more info" for any amazon product, I see "Type your Amazon affiliate ID to test this link: " in the info pop-up.

When I add my affy id, the link looks like

"http://www.amazon.de/Focus-Dailies-Kontaktlinsen-Packung-Tageslinsen/dp/B0032VYX9I?SubscriptionId=AKIAIOFVMHD66RIAGUKQ&tag=thisismyid&linkCode=xm2&camp=2025&creative=165953&creativeAS IN=B0032VYX9I"

But when I click the same link on my site, it comes out without the tag:

"http://www.amazon.de/Focus-Dailies-Kontaktlinsen-Packung-Tageslinsen/dp/B0032VYX9I?SubscriptionId=AKIAIOFVMHD66RIAGUKQ&tag=&linkCode=xm2&camp=2025&creative=165953&creativeAS IN=B0032VYX9I"

Is the tag supposed to have the ID in it? Or will the link track without it?
Sorry, if that is a stupid question, but I have never used amazon api before.

If you need it, this is about shop 31521.
I have set all amazon api setting according to instruction.


Thanks!
  #2  
Old October 5th, 2011, 09:37 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

In order for the links to work on your site, you must add your Amazon Associate ID (ie. your affiliate ID) to this page: The Factory > Your Store > Store menu > Affiliate IDs & Tracking Parameters.

Eric
  #3  
Old October 5th, 2011, 10:07 AM
sylviathewitch sylviathewitch is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 155
Default

duh knocking my head against to wall for this stupid question. LOL!
sorry and thanks ....
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.