Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 30th, 2013, 01:44 AM
levlivetnu levlivetnu is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 23
Default Sportamore product feeds not working

Hi,
There seems to be some problem with the product feed from Sportamore (id 38801) which is placed at Adtraction. It says that it is not avaible.

Effected websites are such as http://fotbollsskor.nu/ etc.

What has happened and when can it be resolved?

Regards
Anders
  #2  
Old April 30th, 2013, 02:28 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

The merchant changed its name from Sportamore to Sportamore SE.

Our system considered this as a "new" merchant, generated a new merchant ID and removed the old merchant ID from the Factory.

You should reselect the merchant in http://factory3.datafeedr.com/feeder...ts?network=320 and then in Store > Store Merchants.

Last edited by stefan : April 30th, 2013 at 08:53 AM.
  #3  
Old April 30th, 2013, 03:05 AM
levlivetnu levlivetnu is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 23
Default

Does this mean I have to add all the products again on all the websites?? Or are they somehow "saved"?
  #4  
Old April 30th, 2013, 08:51 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

The Sportamore products will appear again on your website after reselecting the merchant in http://factory3.datafeedr.com/feeder...ts?network=320 and then in Store > Store Merchants.

Last edited by stefan : April 30th, 2013 at 08:53 AM.
  #5  
Old April 30th, 2013, 09:29 AM
levlivetnu levlivetnu is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 23
Default

Fantastic!

I almost thought I would lose many hours of work

Thank you for your help

Regards
Anders
  #6  
Old April 30th, 2013, 09:47 AM
levlivetnu levlivetnu is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 23
Default

A follow up question.

Is there any way to restore all the product descriptions that we have made to all the products?

Since Sportamore did not have any, we have spent many hours doing this.

Regards
Anders
  #7  
Old April 30th, 2013, 10:18 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

We're looking into this.
  #8  
Old May 2nd, 2013, 04:24 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Your custom product descriptions are available again.
  #9  
Old May 8th, 2013, 05:48 AM
levlivetnu levlivetnu is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 23
Default

Thank you
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My LinkShare Feeds Are Not Working? cashnow Problems 5 October 7th, 2012 07:11 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.