Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 5th, 2012, 01:06 PM
Joepiooo Joepiooo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 21
Default Text widget only on store frontpage

Hello,

I have a text widget from wordpress on my sidebar...

I have Widget Context plugin installed but how can I only show the text widget on my store homepage and not on the other pages?
  #2  
Old October 5th, 2012, 01:24 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Set the widget to only appear on store.

  #3  
Old December 1st, 2012, 08:03 AM
ponypraat ponypraat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 188
Default

store ID: 40300
Website URL: http://www.paardensport-shop.nl/wordpress

Hi Eric,

I would like to have a static page for my homepage which is full width but when I change this, the whole store is full width.
If it is not possible to have a full width frontpage and a sidebar in the store can I at least have a frontpage with no widgets in the sidebar.
I have installed Widget Context and tried a lot and also the Show on selected: store.

Whatever I try, it will show the sidebar and widgets on all pages or just none of them.

I also tried Dynamic widgets but this gives the same result.
  #4  
Old December 1st, 2012, 10:11 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Those plugins aren't going to help you. You want to change the template based on the store page not change the widgets that display on a particular page.

You'll need to edit your Wordpress Page template (this varies from theme to theme) and add a PHP if() conditional that sets whether to show the sidebar or not.

HTML Code:
<?php if(!is_dfr('home')) : ?>
	<!-- This is not the store's front page so,
		 put the sidebar code here -->
<?php endif; ?>
Here's more code for your reference:
Code:
is_dfr() - Returns true if we're on a datafeedr page
is_dfr('home') - Returns true if we're on the home page
is_dfr('category') - Returns true if we're on a category page
is_dfr('product') - Returns true if we're on a product details page
However, given the way some themes are coded, what you want to do might not be possible or very difficult to accomplish.

Eric
  #5  
Old December 1st, 2012, 06:27 PM
ponypraat ponypraat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 188
Default

Hi Eric,

Thank you for your reply.
This doesn't work so now I know this might not be possible with this theme.
I have to go on with the sidebar on the frontpage.....
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remove text from frontpage gubbar Questions 2 September 19th, 2012 03:34 PM
Having Store on Frontpage, More Beneficial? NuWaveFitness Questions 3 March 17th, 2012 04:17 PM
Widget on frontpage climberism Questions 1 November 30th, 2011 08:07 PM
Can I use shortcodes in a text widget? DogWalkingGear Questions 3 September 16th, 2011 08:05 AM
Store Frontpage Showing Blank Rico888 Problems 4 February 8th, 2011 03:58 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.