Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 30th, 2012, 08:23 AM
frme frme is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 11
Question Frontpage for multiple WP installs

Greetings everyone,

It has recently come to my attention, that in order to get around the problem of not being able to assign more ID's for a network (e.g. Tradedoubler DK & Tradoubler UK) - i have to make multiple installs each with their datafeedr plugin and connected to a store.

Now, my question is whether i can have a sort of "universal" frontpage - display products for ALL the stores, and not just the danish version for example. In a technical manner, i to change the current SQL statements in the WP template to loop through all the new tables generated by new installs, see current version for single install: http://www.grillmekka.dk

So backend-wise the solution needs to have multiple installs in order to work ; but frontend-wise i don't want the users to notice that there's actually different installs. They just need to use the shop as a complete shop, and not a country-based solution. Does that make any sense?

Is this possible - and can anyone give tips/directions on how to accomplish this?

Thanks!
  #2  
Old January 30th, 2012, 08:57 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

I really can't think of a simple solution for displaying products from multiple stores on one page.

From a user's standpoint, I think it would be confusing to land on a page that had products in English and in Dutch.

If you still want to have the Danish and English products mixed together in 1 store, I would still do what I suggested here: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...7760#post27760

I posted some code that might help:
http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...8367#post28367

Eric

Last edited by stefan : January 30th, 2012 at 12:32 PM.
  #3  
Old January 30th, 2012, 10:25 AM
frme frme is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 11
Default

Thank you! You're a genius!

Took me a lot of time trying to figure this out, and thanks to you it's finally working!
Would there be any security issues not masking the URL?

Once again, thanks!
  #4  
Old January 30th, 2012, 10:32 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by frme View Post
Would there be any security issues not masking the URL?
Not that I know of.

Eric
  #5  
Old April 26th, 2012, 02:03 PM
linkjeterug linkjeterug is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I had the same question and this helped me a lot too. Thanks!
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Widget on frontpage climberism Questions 1 November 30th, 2011 08:07 PM
Store Frontpage Showing Blank Rico888 Problems 4 February 8th, 2011 03:58 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.