Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 12th, 2012, 07:24 AM
gorman101 gorman101 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 96
Default Ensure landing page opens in new tab?

Hi Eric,

How do I ensure that when someone clicks on a product on my site that the landing page will always open in a new tab and not on the same tab as my store/site? I've noticed that quite often it opens on the same tab.

gorman101
  #2  
Old April 12th, 2012, 07:51 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

For any link (ie. <a href="...">) you can add target="_blank" to it.

For example, change this:
HTML Code:
<a href="[product.url]">[product.name]</a>
To this:
HTML Code:
<a href="[product.url]" target="_blank">[product.name]</a>
Eric
  #3  
Old April 12th, 2012, 10:01 AM
gorman101 gorman101 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 96
Default

HI Eric,

So where do I add this code and do I need to add this to every product?

gorman101
  #4  
Old April 12th, 2012, 10:22 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

You need to add that to any link in your Views where you want the new tab to open. I'm not sure where you want that to happen so I can't say exactly.

Eric
  #5  
Old April 12th, 2012, 12:34 PM
gorman101 gorman101 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 96
Default

OK,

Basically I want it to happen when anyone slicks on a buy button. I'm in the process of creating price comparisons for each product on my site so I will need it on any "buy" or "buy now" buttons.
  #6  
Old April 12th, 2012, 12:41 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Then you will need to make all of those changes here:

The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > PRODUCT DETAIL > Default > Product Detail module

and here:

The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > PRODUCT DETAIL > Default > Comparison Set module.

Eric
  #7  
Old April 12th, 2012, 04:26 PM
gorman101 gorman101 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 96
Default

Hi Eric,

Thanks for your help here.
please view screencast below.

http://screencast.com/t/OnKhF02R

gorman101
  #8  
Old April 12th, 2012, 06:08 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gorman101 View Post
Thanks for your help here.
please view screencast below.

http://screencast.com/t/OnKhF02R
Replace this:
HTML Code:
<td><a href="[product.url]" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge">Buy Now</a></td>
with this:
HTML Code:
<td><a href="[product.url]" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge" target="_blank">Buy Now</a></td>
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing Store Home Page FROM Site Front Page markz Problems 10 January 29th, 2012 12:13 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.