Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 27th, 2011, 04:27 PM
ctone51 ctone51 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default Some Brand queries working but others not

When I click on a top level category that seems to work. But then when I do a filter by brand name only some of the brand names work. I have checked the query language and they all look good.


Website URL: http://qualityfaucets.net

URL to page in question: http://www.qualityfaucets.net/store/...s/?brand=Delta

The above URL is just one of the ones that will not work. Out of the 8 different brands I have 4 do not work when doing the query..????

I'm not sure what else I can try to fix this. Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks
  #2  
Old December 27th, 2011, 05:23 PM
ctone51 ctone51 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Never mind on this question. I found a thread that went back to August that corrected this. It was the one where not all MFG will use brand names in their descriptions so I changed all of my queries to use "word=etc etc"
  #3  
Old December 30th, 2011, 02:15 PM
ctone51 ctone51 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Website URL: http://qualityfaucets.net

Url in question: http://www.qualityfaucets.net/?word=Delta

Originally the query for search by brand was not always working. THen I read about the brand versus word issue so I changed all the queries to "word". That seemed to work but today when I checked it again the query works on the category page but not on the store front page.

The strange thing is it works on all brand/word names with the exception of the first two. Delta and Moen.

I am wondering if I need code that would look for either the "word" or "Brand: ?

Thanks
Jim
  #4  
Old December 30th, 2011, 02:55 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Imo your queries are all working fine.

Note that when using the parameter "word" in a query string it displays the products with the keyword appearing in the product name, and/or description and/or tags.

http://www.datafeedr.com/docs/item/154

So when clicking on Delta

http://www.qualityfaucets.net/?word=Delta

products are displayed with the word Delta appearing either in product name, description or tags.

Last edited by stefan : December 30th, 2011 at 02:56 PM.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slow database queries tbcaffil30 Problems 1 November 14th, 2011 02:07 PM
Brand Filters Not Working colorblind Problems 3 October 13th, 2011 01:11 PM
brand filter stop working primitip Questions 7 August 9th, 2011 11:18 AM
Brand filer not working.... gutfeelboy Questions 2 June 29th, 2011 09:44 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.