Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 16th, 2014, 05:28 PM
brandsclub brandsclub is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
Default various requests

Store ID: 1ddgzx8u14yvq7m9
Website URL: brandsclub.es
URL to page in question: home

Hi i would like to have 4 things:

1. Less space between the top navigation and the results of products like in the screenshot attached
2. The product brand name by the image of the product like in the screenshot attached
3. Image sizes larger like in the screenshot attacthed
4. filters like in the screenshot attached

Any ideas?

Thanks for your help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Captura de pantalla 2014-11-16 a la(s) 20.25.41.png
Views:	447
Size:	337.1 KB
ID:	838  
  #2  
Old November 16th, 2014, 08:01 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

1. That's related to your theme's styling as you can see the same space in the theme's own styling: http://demo.studiopress.com/parallax/sidebar-content/ You should ask the theme developer how to change that.

2. Not all products have a brand name associated with them. However, for those that do, you can replace [product.name] in your various Views with this code:

PHP Code:
<?php if ( isset( $product->brand ) && !empty( $product->brand ) ) { echo $product->brand;  } else { echo $product->name; } ?>
That will display the brand name if it exists otherwise the product name.

3. I see you've already made the image size change to your Category Views like this page: http://www.brandsclub.es/?q=escapara...ia/top-marcas/

You just need to apply the same change to your Store's Front Page view.

Also, make sure you use [product.image instead of [product.thumbnail wherever you want larger images to appear.

4. Here's how to add sorting filters to your category pages:
http://www.datafeedr.com/videos/?vid...rc=yt#videotop

Here's how to generate a brand filter:
http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6778

You can combine those into 1 filter bar. However the layout and design of the bar will be up to you.

Also, given you are sensitive to the design, if your Parallax theme supports WooCommerce, you may be more interested in our WooCommerce product. Here's more info: http://www.datafeedr.com/wc

Eric
  #3  
Old November 17th, 2014, 06:44 PM
brandsclub brandsclub is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
Default

Hi Eric,

thanks for your answers.

1. I will check with Studiopress (but if you have any hints, youre are more than welcome
2. image sizes i made the change, but not sure if it is working
3. Inthe storefronts view it was already the product image, but it didnt work

in the custom css, i have the following codes, perhaps you can give me some light in how to correct them to display properly

/**
* Fix conflict with TwentyTen WP theme
*/
#view .sp h2 {clear:none;}
#view .pl h2 {clear:none;}
#view .col1 .pl h2,
#view .col1 .pl h2 a {font-size:22px}

#view .pl .col2 .thmb { height: 273px; width: 200px; }
#view .pl .col2 .thmb img { max-height: 263px; width: 200px; }

/**
* Fix conflict with TwentyTen WP theme
*/


/* Change size of images */
#view .pl .col3 .thmb
{
width: 320px;
height: 320px;
}

#view .pl .col3 .thmb img
{
max-width: 320px;
max-height: 320px;
}

#view .pl .col4 .thmb
{
width: 320px;
height: 320px;
}

#view .pl .col4 .thmb img
{
max-width: 320px;
max-height: 320px;
}


/* background of product cells */
#view .pl .t1 .bdr { background: white; }


/* product title smaller */
#view .pl .t1 .bdr h2 a
{
font-size: 18px;
line-height: 1.1em;
}


/* padding on product cells */
#view .pl .t1 .bdr { padding: 20px; }



/* mobile responsive product images */
/**
* Media queries from:
* http://css-tricks.com/snippets/css/m...ndard-devices/
*/

/**
* Smartphones (portrait and landscape)
*/
@media only screen
and (min-device-width : 320px)
and (max-device-width : 480px) {
#view .col2,
#view .col3,
#view .col4,
#view .col5 {width:99.9%;}
}

/**
* Smartphones (landscape)
*/
@media only screen
and (min-width : 320px)
and (max-width : 480px) {
#view .col2,
#view .col3,
#view .col4,
#view .col5 {width:45.9%;}
}

/**
* Smartphones (portrait)
*/
@media only screen
and (max-width : 320px) {
#view .col2,
#view .col3,
#view .col4,
#view .col5 {width:45.9%;}
}

/**
* iPads (portrait and landscape)
*/
@media only screen
and (min-device-width : 768px)
and (max-device-width : 1024px) {
#view .col3 {width:49.9%;}
#view .col4 {width:49.9%;}
#view .col5 {width:99.9%;}
}

/**
* iPads (landscape)
*/
@media only screen
and (min-device-width : 768px)
and (max-device-width : 1024px)
and (orientation : landscape) {
#view .col3 {width:49.9%;}
#view .col4 {width:49.9%;}
#view .col5 {width:49.9%;}
}

/**
* iPads (portrait)
*/
@media only screen
and (min-device-width : 768px)
and (max-device-width : 1024px)
and (orientation : portrait) {
#view .col3 {width:49.9%;}
#view .col4 {width:99.9%;}
#view .col5 {width:99.9%;}
}

/**
* Desktops and laptops
*/
@media only screen
and (min-width : 360px)
and (max-width : 768px) {
#view .col2,
#view .col3,
#view .col4,
#view .col5 {width:99.9%;}
}

/**
* iPhone 4
*/
@media
only screen and (-webkit-min-device-pixel-ratio : 1.5),
only screen and (min-device-pixel-ratio : 1.5) {
#view .col2,
#view .col3,
#view .col4,
#view .col5 {width:99.9%;}
}
/* mobile responsive product images */


/* width of widgets */
#wdgt_ss > div > form > input:nth-child(1) { width: 190px; }
/* width of widgets */

about your hint on Woocommerce, does it have an additional subscription? Do i need any additional costs to add to my current datafeedr monthly bill? Do i need any other resources?

Thanks for your help
  #4  
Old November 18th, 2014, 09:05 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

2. Yes, it is working but the image size you have chosen is too large for your theme. You need to decrease the image sizes.

3. It is working for me however not all merchants provide large versions of their product images.

Regarding WooCommerce, it's a completely separate product. You would need a subscription to our API however you would not need your current Factory subscription. Basically, it's not an additional cost, you choose one or the other (Factory or WooCommerce).
  #5  
Old November 23rd, 2014, 03:19 AM
brandsclub brandsclub is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
Default fup

Store ID: 1ddgzx8u14yvq7m9
Website URL: brandsclub.es
URL to page in question: home

Hi Guys,

just a couple of things i could use your your help with:

1. Like in the previous screenshot i had attached as an example, I would like to include the product brand name (logo) or the merchant name (logo) instead of the text as is now, possible? what do i need to change in the code and where in the Store view

2. discount %, would it be possible to make a css that has:
a. Red tab as background
b. white font f the discount, so it is in contrast with the red background,
c. the position as such, top left corner in the product box

3. the alignment:
a. the product image is not centered, can it be? what would i need to change and where? I tried the css including "center" in the align divs, but didnt work, any ideas?
b. product title and price, the are centered and i would lke them to be left like the discount. any ideas?

4. Mobile view, when i clicked on the product, the product page shows the product description on the right hand side of the picture, which in vertical screen view it appears a very narrow parragraph, what would i need to change in the view to have the text below?

5. image sizes, in the example i sent you, the images have diff sizes which allows a better display according to product features, is there a possibility to comtemplate that in datafeedr?

6. Price font size and color, any chance to make it a bit bigger and uniformeus? Today the font makes it appear as if it was on curve. in the screen shot i sent it looks much more straight.

thanks for your help and sorry for the long list
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Captura de pantalla 2014-11-23 a la(s) 06.18.19.png
Views:	406
Size:	434.6 KB
ID:	855  
  #6  
Old November 23rd, 2014, 10:58 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

1. You can use the [product.merchant_logo] tag to display the merchant's logo in your Views.

2. Yes, this is all possible however requires a fair amount of CSS programming. Unfortunately this level of CSS customization is beyond the scope of support we're able to provide.

3. The reason your images are not centered is because of this line in your Custom CSS:

Code:
#view .pl .t1 .bdr { padding: 20px; }
To left align your title and price, use the following Custom CSS:

Code:
#view .pl .t1 .bdr h2 { text-align: left; }
#view .pl .t1 .bdr .prc { text-align: left; }
4. This should help: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...6748#post46748

5. Not without extensive HTML and CSS customizations.

6. This will change the font color and size of your prices:

Code:
#view .pl .t1 .bdr .prc
{
	color: red;
	font-size: 24px;
}
Eric
  #7  
Old November 23rd, 2014, 01:53 PM
brandsclub brandsclub is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
Default random products on home

Hi Eric,

Two more questions:

1. How/where can i increase the number of products listed in the store home view? right now i have 18 and i would like to have at least 28.

2. How can I make thet listing random, so that it presents different products?

Thanks
  #8  
Old November 24th, 2014, 10:20 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

You can change the products per page for your store's front page here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > STORE FRONT PAGE > Default > Product list module > Settings () > Products per page

You can also set the sorting on that settings panel, too. There is a random option.

Eric
  #9  
Old November 25th, 2014, 06:25 AM
brandsclub brandsclub is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
Default

Thanks Eric!
  #10  
Old November 26th, 2014, 07:22 PM
brandsclub brandsclub is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
Default

Hi guys, a new battery of questions:

1. How can i remove the border line "1" that surrounds the product box? in store home page?

2. Can I make that the sorting of the products on home page, besides being random that it can have a sorting so that I dont have two shirts next to each other, so some kind of alternative category after another, for example, 1st product categ a, second product categ b, 3rd product categ c and so on and so forth.

3. Spacing between logo, title of store and product listings - i know it is beyond your scope of this support, but I am just going crazy finding the css and I thought perhaps you knew, how can i reduce the space between the nav bar and the title of the Store

4. related products - is there a way i can choose or select the product categories that will appear there?

thanks for your help!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Captura de pantalla 2014-11-26 a la(s) 22.18.19.png
Views:	415
Size:	52.6 KB
ID:	859  
  #11  
Old November 27th, 2014, 09:35 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

1. This should work:
Code:
#view .pl .t1 .bdr { border: 0; }
2. Unfortunately this is not possible.

3. It's best to ask your theme developer about this. We can't support themes. It's much too time consuming.

4. To specify a category to choose products from, go here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > PRODUCT DETAILS > Default > Text module > Theme settings ()

Find this:
Code:
[DFR:Related Products?c=%ci]
Change %ci to the ID of the category you want to pull your related products from.

Eric
  #12  
Old February 3rd, 2015, 08:34 PM
brandsclub brandsclub is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
Default brand name

Hi Eric,

I am reopening the case of brand name

"2. Not all products have a brand name associated with them. However, for those that do, you can replace [product.name] in your various Views with this code:

PHP Code:
<?php if ( isset( $product->brand ) && !empty( $product->brand ) ) { echo $product->brand; } else { echo $product->name; } ?>
That will display the brand name if it exists otherwise the product name."

Today I am segmenting the navigation based on products tagged by a certain brand, for example: "jack & Jones"
http://www.brandsclub.es/escaparate/...ia/jack-jones/

So in a way, ALL products listed here will belong by definition to this brand, so they should all have the brand name somewhere in the database, rigth?

Is there any way that I can only display the brand name or the merchant name? or nothing at all like it is now?

Thanks for your help.
  #13  
Old February 4th, 2015, 08:52 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brandsclub View Post
Is there any way that I can only display the brand name or the merchant name? or nothing at all like it is now?
I don't quite understand... you only want to display the brand name or merchant name on this page? What about the other product information?

Eric
  #14  
Old February 4th, 2015, 08:33 PM
brandsclub brandsclub is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
Default

if you go to brandsclub.es, i only show the discount value in % and the final price
if you have a look at http://www.garimpo.it/ i would like to have a similar approach
first the brand or merchant name and then in the line below, i would like to keep it the way I have it on brandsclub.es
  #15  
Old February 5th, 2015, 09:25 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Sure, this is possible. In your Category View > Product list module, you can remove the sale price stuff (if you want).

Then you can add the product's brand or merchant name to your view.

Something like this should work:

HTML Code:
<div class="brand">
<?php
if ( isset( $product->brand ) && !empty( $product->brand ) ) {
	echo $product->brand;
} else {
	echo $product->merchant;
}
?>
</div>
That will display the brand name if it exists, otherwise display the merchant's name.

Eric
  #16  
Old February 6th, 2015, 08:47 PM
brandsclub brandsclub is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
Default

thanks! it works!

any chance to touch the font, size, format (bold, color, etc)?
  #17  
Old February 7th, 2015, 10:01 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Sure, just add some CSS for your . brand class.

Code:
.brand
{
	font-weight: bold;
	color: red;
	font-size: 20px;
}
Eric
  #18  
Old February 7th, 2015, 08:45 PM
brandsclub brandsclub is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
Default

thanks Eric! you ROCK!
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.