Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 27th, 2013, 03:44 PM
digitalcow digitalcow is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 494
Default Domain mismatch

Eric

I am trying to import a store to test something on my domain. The path to the site is http://everythingforthehome.co.uk/lighting/ in the factory I have tried http://everythingforthehome.co.uk/lighting/, http://www.everythingforthehome.co.uk/lighting/, http://everythingforthehome.co.uk/ and http://www.everythingforthehome.co.uk/ as the domain name, however I get 'The domain name you have entered in the Factory does not match this website's domain name. Please log into the Factory and modify your domain name under your store's 'Basic store settings'

Any idea why this is please. The store ID is 42218.

Thanks
Carl
  #2  
Old June 27th, 2013, 03:47 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

The domain name field should not contain "http://" and should not contain any other slashes nor any subdirectories.

Eric
  #3  
Old June 27th, 2013, 03:49 PM
digitalcow digitalcow is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 494
Default

Ooops, got you now. Been away too long!!!!

I misread the examples as what you wanted rather than what not to do.

Many thanks
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I Build a Store on a Staging Domain and then Migrate to Live Domain? adaptifyDesigns Questions 4 April 16th, 2013 10:13 PM
The domain name you have entered in the Factory does not match this website's domain bolshoes Problems 9 August 9th, 2012 05:24 PM
The domain name you have entered in the Factory does not match this website's domain jeffdonk Problems 4 July 6th, 2012 11:20 AM
Problem: domain name does not match website's domain name meinehandtasche Problems 0 July 18th, 2011 04:09 AM
Domain Name doesn't match the website domain error lemon2x Problems 1 May 7th, 2011 07:20 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.