Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 14th, 2011, 01:18 PM
digitalcow digitalcow is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 494
Default Url format

Eric, what url format should I be using to get a V3 store in the same URL format as a V1 store? With the V1 store settings it was very easy to export a list of products from phpmyadmin and I cannot do this with the newer url structure.

Thanks
  #2  
Old March 14th, 2011, 01:23 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

They would be these (as long as you had store/, store/category and store/product):

  #3  
Old March 14th, 2011, 01:34 PM
digitalcow digitalcow is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 494
Default

Would changing the url format in the factory have any impact on how the urls are stored in the database? Am looking for an easy way to get the urls out of the database With V1 it took 30 seconds but seems a little trickier now.
  #4  
Old March 14th, 2011, 01:39 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ccgmark View Post
Would changing the url format in the factory have any impact on how the urls are stored in the database?.
No.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ccgmark View Post
Am looking for an easy way to get the urls out of the database With V1 it took 30 seconds but seems a little trickier now
I'm not sure of an easy way to do that now. If you are looking to create a sitemap, we will be releasing that feature in version 3.3. No ETA though.
  #5  
Old March 14th, 2011, 01:46 PM
digitalcow digitalcow is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 494
Default

Not to worry, all sorted.

Here is the process to do it incase anyone would like to know (may depend on your url structure, I use /store/product/509400000119515/

1 - go into phpmyadmin and download the table wp_dfr_shop_products as a CSV
2 - open the csv in excel etc and use " as the column filter.
3 - You will now see lots of numbers in column A this is your product ID. Insert a new column to the left of column A and type in http://domain.com/store/product/.
4 - Merge column A with column B (which used to be column A). You will now have a working url leading to a product.
5 - Find the list of product names - about column G, delete all the columns between your now merged column A and column G and you will have one column with all your urls in and another with the product name for your url.

To use as a site map simply copy and paste the url column into a txt file and submit it to Google and Yahoo as a txt sitemap.

Sounds hard but once you have done the above a couple of times will take less than 2 mins.
  #6  
Old March 14th, 2011, 01:47 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Cool, thanks for sharing!
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correct format for tracking parameters mattsway Questions 10 January 23rd, 2011 10:07 AM
How to format subcategories in widgets? 1800HART Questions 2 January 20th, 2011 12:59 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.